Recent Searches
Clear

Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter!

star-4.56 reviews
|
札幌市, Japan
Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter!

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Get the most out of your time in Hokkaido by visiting multiple attractions in a day—including a zoo, a waterfall, and a spectacular blue pond. Conveniently, transportation between sights and admission is included along the way, which saves time waiting in lines and avoids potential language barriers. First, stop off at Asahiyama Zoo, then, continue the trip to two nature spots known for their beautiful winter illuminations—Aoi-Ike, and Shirohige Falls.
  • Tick off three sights in a day—Asahiyama Zoo, Aoi-Ike, and Shirohige Falls
  • No language barriers: Go on a tour where tickets and transport are included
  • Great for nature lovers: See a waterfall and a beautiful blue pond in Biei
  • Travel between dispersed sites in a comfortable air-conditioned vehicle
Saved to wishlist!
All activities
Driver/guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Lunch
  • Sapporo view hotel , Japan, 〒060-0042 北海道札幌市中央区大通西8丁目1
  • PREMIER HOTEL NAKAJIMA PARK SAPPORO , 6-chōme-1-21 Minami 10 Jōnishi, Chuo Ward, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-8561, Japan
  • 北海道四季彩館 札幌東1号店 , Japan, 〒060-0806 Hokkaido, Sapporo, Kita Ward, Kita 6 Jōnishi, 4 Chome, JR札幌駅構内

    北海道四季彩館 札幌東1号店(East exit of JR Sapporo Station)

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 3 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Except for Sapporo station,the places to get off are different from the places to ge on.(The places to get off are near the Odori park,Nakajima park)
    • Admission fee for Asahiyama Zoo is included. Please kindly be noted that guide will not accompany to enter the zoo.
    • Staff who can speak English and Japanese will accompany the tour. No detailed tour sightseeing guidance will be provided. Please kindly be noted. ※Currently, there are no foreign participants due to the influence of COVID-19. Please note that there is no English service for that reason.
    • Please choose departure location while booking. Departure time at each hotel is slightly different. Please kindly be noted the detailed contents in the tour voucher file sent upon reservation.
    • Visit to local sweet souvenir shop is included in January to March schedule, and Japanese sake museum is included in March.
    • The hotel pickup and drop off service is the two hotels only. (It is ok the meeting point that is in front of SHIKISAI-KAN at the east exit of JR Sapporo Station)
    • Please wear a mask while participating in the tour.
    • Joining this tour on your last day in Hokkaido is not recommended. As there is a possibility of traffic congestion or other delay during the tour. In this case, no compensation will be made.
    • Staying time at each sightseeing spot is subject to change depending on realtime traffic condition.
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • There is a possibility that arrival is delayed due to traffic conditions. When meeting with stormy weather, the tour may be unavoidably canceled. Please kindly be noted.
    • Lunch is at your own expense in the zoo.
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers
    • OPERATED BY Tour&Charter International
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter! ?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter! .
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitisation during Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter! ?
    A:The policies on sanitisation are:

    • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
    • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
    See all safety measures taken by Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter! .
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter! ?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter! .
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter! ?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Asahiyama Zoo, Fascinating Aoi-Ike Light Up and Shirohige Falls in Winter! .

    Traveller Photos

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    6 reviews
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-3 of 6 reviews
    star-5
    Beautiful
    Pavan_H
    , Dec. 2021
    Excellent service and time , would recommend for those who would like to cover the main spots in one day
    icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
    Thank you so much for your kind words. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Japan and please return again in the future. We will be more than happy to assist you again in any way we can. Kind Regards
    star-3
    Winter February 2020
    minniebustamante6
    , Feb. 2020
    The overall trip was ok. The tour guide however was not very informative as expected. We were left alone most of the time.
    icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
    Hi, thank you for the feedback! We hope you had a good time during the trip and liked the places visited. Sorry to hear about the tour guide part, if this did not meet your needs for more detailed information. We would really appreciate next time if you may tell us the date on which you took part in our tour so that we can further look into the situation and make possible improvement in the future. Tour guide is surely important for providing information about sightseeings and schedule, and we will carefully consider your feedback. Wish you best luck for future travels!
    star-5
    Excellent
    ambroserodrigues1
    , Feb. 2020
    We had a very engaging tour guide. Though the ride was rather long but it was worth every bit of it.
    icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
    Hi, thank you for the comment! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the trip and hope you had fun! Transportation to the sites covered in this trip is not easy; bus ride is long and can be tiring too. We thank you again for traveling with us and wish you best luck for future trips!

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations