Recent Searches
Clear

Whitehaven Heli Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Airlie Beach, Australia
Whitehaven Heli Tour
Special Offer

From $304.98

$324.44  Save $19.46

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Whitehaven Beach is a sliver of white-sand and clear water heaven, but it usually takes a few hours to reach the secluded spot by boat. With this tour, quickly reach the beach by helicopter from Whitsunday Airport. Get aerial views of the Whitsunday Islands on a roughly 15-minute flight, spend some free time on the beach, and head back to the coast. You’ll have plenty of time left in your day for another adventure.
  • Ideal for travelers who want to see Whitehaven Beach but don’t have time for a boat ride
  • Be back in Airlie Beach after a few hours
  • See the beautiful Whitsunday Islands from above
  • Transfers to and from Airlie Beach are available at no additional cost
Saved to wishlist!
Helicopter flight to Whitsunday Island
1.5 hours of beach time at Whitehaven Beach
In-flight pilot commentary
Food and drinks - order a gourmet platter to enjoy on the beach! Contact GSL team
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
384 Shute Harbour Rd , 384 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.We provide ground transfer from GSL Whitsundays (384 Shute Harbour Road) to Whitsundays Coast Airport in Proserpine
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers (Ages 3+)
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • All passenger weights must be advised at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers
  • OPERATED BY GSL Aviation
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Definitely worth every penny getting the helicopter, views just can’t be beaten." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
38 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 38 reviews
star-5
Incredible!
Martika_B
, Aug 2021
So AMAZING. Would definitely recommend. We want to do it again next time we are back. Beach to ourselves and it was so beautiful
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Martika, Thank you for your review. Being in a Helicopter is truly a wonderful experience and of course the beach to yourself. :-) Thank you for sharing this experience with us. Look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you! Team GSL
star-5
Stacey W
Stacey_W
, May 2021
It was the most incredible experience at a very good price. Highly recommend! The weather was perfect and the beaches are second to none.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review. We are so spoilt here in the Whitsundays to be surrounded by such beauty! We are so pleased to hear you had a great time and had the opportunity to experience it alongside GSL. We look forward to having you join us again and we thank you for your recommendation. Kindly, GSL Whitsundays
star-5
Whitehaven Helicopter ride
Kristen_A
, Mar 2021
Amazing experience! The trip was certainly ticked off the bucket list. Viator was wonderful to deal with from start to finish. Would recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip with GSL and are honoured we were able to assist you with ticking it off your bucket list. Viewing the GBR from above is truly stunning and the beauty can only be understood when experienced first-hand. We hope you were able to take some great photos - don't forget to tag us so we can see how much fun you had. Kindly, GSL Aviation
star-5
Absolutely awesome highly recommend
raymond_h
, Dec 2020
To see the reef close up it's a bucket list item everyone should do. The whole experience was mind blowing and a fantastic pilot.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We work hard each day ensuring we provide the best experience in the Whitsundays. We are so lucky to have such a great team of pilots - I'll be sure to pass on the kind words. We look forward to having you join us again and we thank you for the recommendation. Regards, GSL Aviation
star-5
Incredible experience
Christopher_M
, Sep 2019
Absolutely amazing, such a beautiful part of the world. Our pilot Dave was very friendly and accommodating, so too were the transfer drivers. The ride itself is so smooth, wasn’t expecting that! And the views are simply beautiful. Definitely worth every penny getting the helicopter, views just can’t be beaten.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi there, Thank you for your wonderful review. This is definitely a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We hope you got to take lots of great photos to show off - don't forget to tag us so we can see how much fun you had with us. Thank you again for your fantastic review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, GSL Whitsundays
star-4
Great opportunity to see the beauty...
Eidrees G
, Mar 2018
Great opportunity to see the beauty of the Great Barrier Reef and the Whitsunday Islands from the sky. Unfortunately the sound aboard the noisy airplane was very bad so the commentary from the pilot was very hard to understand. There are no headphones provided, which was very unfortunate!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2018
TOUR OPERATOR COMMENT: Thank you for your feedback. So sorry about the noise on your heli tour. All passengers are given headsets for the purpose of noise reduction and commentary - we will make sure to follow up with this internally and investigate why you weren't given a headset. We'd love to have you on board again so that we can provide a better service for your tour next time. Thank you again for flying with GSL Aviation.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Whitehaven Heli Tour
Special Offer
Whitehaven Heli Tour

star-538

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$324.44 $304.98

star-59

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$577.35 $548.48

star-5450

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.80

star-511

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$454.51 $431.78

star-5399

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$187.15

star-4.516

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$230.51

star-582

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$201.60

Explore Similar Things to Do