Recent Searches
Clear

90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour

star-4.563 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Boston, United States
90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover haunted houses and spooky cemeteries during this guided walking tour in Boston. Explore several landmarks tied to the Revolutionary War during this informative and entertaining city stroll. Hear stories about American Patriots and learn about a formative period in Boston’s history during this ghost-themed tour that includes Boston Common, the Old State House, and King’s Chapel Burial Ground.
  • Explore Boston’s cemeteries and haunted landmarks
  • Learn about American Revolutionary history
  • Combine several Boston landmarks into one itinerary
  • Discover Boston on foot with a ghost-themed tour
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes

Departure Point

58 Tremont St, Boston, MA 02108, USA

Find your guide in front of the King's Chapel Burying Ground at 58 Tremont Street.

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost City Tours Boston
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
63 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
star-5
Great tour
Derrick_C
, Oct 2021
Excellent and well informed guide. The tour was just the right amount of time. The guide made a historical/ghost tour a delight.
star-5
Glen was our tour guide!...
Kelly_O
, Oct 2021
Glen was our tour guide! He was friendly, funny and very knowledgable! We recommend anyone traveling to Boston to book it!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
star-5
Lost
Martha_Z
, Oct 2021
Never made the tour. We were misguided by the hotel information booth and ended up at another ghost tour. Was too late to get to yours.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. To make up for this, we would like to offer you free tickets to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes of giving you a much better experience.
star-5
American History: Pretty Twisted!
Edward_B
, Oct 2021
Great educational experience! The presenter was engaging and had a warm way of delivering some cold hard facts.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Sounds like an amazing time! Thank you for coming with us on our tour.
star-4
GreaT experience
Mary_H
, Oct 2021
The stories were great mixed with the history. Would have been great if we could have gone inside the cemeteries
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
This is great to hear, thank you for letting us know how informative your guide was!
star-5
Best way to tour Boston by Night
Tina_S
, Oct 2021
Alex was an amazing storyteller. I learned new things about Boston tonight that I had not heard before and enjoyed a great evening in a beautiful city with friends. Well done! I'd give this tour six stars if I could.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Sounds like an amazing time! Thank you for coming with us on our tour.
star-5
fun in Boston
Thomas_B
, Sep 2021
Learning of the history behind the hauntings and seeing all the places where apparitions appear. Our tour guide Glen left no question unanswered and kept my wife and myself engaged the whole time.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
star-4
Ghost tour
Toni_C
, Aug 2021
Jay was very knowledgeable and animated with explaining all the stories of the haunts. Was just a little disappointed that you could not go into any of the places where we stopped
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Unfortunately, all of the stops we make on our tour are privately owned. We are glad to hear that our guide made it worthwhile despite that. We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time! Thank you for the review.
star-2
Look for different tour company
Margaret_S
, Aug 2021
Stories were interesting, but the guide was not engaging. He was kind, but not entertaining and made the tour hard to finish. We ended up leaving early as listening to the guide was draining.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are very sorry to hear you had this kind of experience with our guide. We assure you that is not the standard our guides are set to, and we will be looking further into this. It is unacceptable for a guide to not interact and captivate the guests with their storytelling. We would like to make this right for you. Not only are we going to investigate to see what improvements need to be made for future tours, but we would also like to offer you free tickets in the amount of your purchase with a redeemable code to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes to give you a much better experience.
star-2
Very disappointed.
Wendy_F
, Aug 2021
The guide was very nice and seemed to be knowledgeable. We we’re extremely disappointed to find out we couldn’t go into the cemetery because he was too young to access the keys from the city. I definitely would not recommend this tour. We ended up leaving the tour early.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We're sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy our tour. Unfortunately, due to the locations being privately owned and we do not have the authorization to enter. We understand that this is disappointing for some. To make up for it, we try to get as close as possible to the stops. If you ever consider touring with us again, we would love to try and show you how entertaining our tours can be.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour
90-Minute Ghosts of Boston Tour

star-4.563

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.99

star-4.572

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-4.5122

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-00

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$8.25

star-4.5546

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.15

star-4.5230

1 hour 46 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.57

star-4.5244

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.531

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-55

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.75

Explore Similar Things to Do