Recent Searches
Clear

90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour

star-4.5368 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Brisbane City, Australia
90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

The Brisbane River, flowing directly through the city after which it’s named, is the longest river in South Queensland. Take a relaxing ruise along the river, seeing iconic sights including Kangaroo Point Cliffs, Brisbane City Center, and Story Bridge in a short amount of time. Fit a morning or afternoon departure into your vacation schedule.
  • See a lot of the Brisbane River and Brisbane’s iconic sights in a short amount of time
  • Fit a morning or afternoon departure into your vacation schedule
  • The morning cruise includes an option to hop off at Newstead
  • Learn about local history via onboard live commentary
Saved to wishlist!
1.5-hour Sight Seeing Cruise
Live commentary
Morning Tea (10:30am cruise)
Souvenir Map of Brisbane City
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Food and drinks, unless specified
River City Cruises , City Botanic Gardens River Hub on the river off Alice Street through the botanic gardens off Edward or, Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia

Ensure you are there at least 15min before departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY River City Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The cruise itself could be a little longer and travel a little further along the river, but is overall a good value." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
368 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 368 reviews
star-5
Chilled Out Sunday
Jennifer_G
, May 2022
The commentary was great - lots of Brisbane history. Music in the background made the experience very relaxing
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to send us your thoughts. take care
star-5
River cruise
Jean_S
, Apr 2022
The brilliant commentary. The young people on board who served morning tea.👏🏻👏🏻 My daughter, adult granddaughter and grandson and myself enjoyed the 90 minute trip. A short shower of rain 🌧 passed quickly and didn’t detract from our experience. Thank you..
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Jean, the river is so interesting and I also think the commentary is great. Thank you to you all for joining us. all the best
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Interesting and fun
Jacqueline_B
, Apr 2022
Great welcoming crew, the mornig tea was delicious and lashings of it! interesting commentry, comfortable ride with plenty of choices of where to view the scenary.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Jacqueline, thanks so much for your lovely review. Such a pleasure to have you cruise with us.
star-5
Great tour, love the...
Albert_H
, Apr 2022
Great tour, love the Captain's commentary on the places of Brisbane and history behind it. Great staff, great food/beverages.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Albert, thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoyed the cruise. stay safe
star-5
Awesome crusing experience
Abhishek_M
, Apr 2022
Amazing experience.. very good service which included morning tea.. ! The seating was very comfortable and the tour was informative !!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Abhishtek, so glad you enjoyed the cruise. We would love to have you onboard with us again. thanks
star-4
Great value for money cruise
Lorinda_S
, Apr 2022
Tour guide was very knowledgeable on the history of Brisbane and sights along the river. It was windy and a bit rainy the day we went and the covered downstairs room was very comfortable, like a mini cafe with licensed bar at the end.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Lorinda, thanks for taking the time to review us. I wish we could control the weather, but we certainly try to keep everyone as comfortable as possible. cheers
star-5
A Must when I’m visiting Brisbane
KarlGeorg_S
, Apr 2022
Without CityCat operating after the flooding it’s the only possibility to explore the Brisbane River
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
thank you for your perfect score. So glad you enjoyed your cruise. all the best
star-4
Thanks for a great trip...
Trevor_E
, Apr 2022
Thanks for a great trip thoroughly enjoyed, although our 6yr old says it took too long and was a little bored.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Trevor, so glad you enjoyed your cruise. Thanks for taking the time to review us. cheers
star-4
Relaxing cruise
anne_w
, Apr 2022
Relaxing cruise on the brisbane river with informative commentary. Scones were yummy but dissapointed only instant coffee.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi there Anne and thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback we really appreciate it. Anyone that has lined up behind 3 or 4 people knows how long it takes to get a Barista coffee and unfortunately you would probably have finished the cruise before we could make coffee for 50 odd patrons. Also the morning tea is complimentry...you don't get this on the other cruises. Thanks again for your feedback. Best regards
star-5
Fantastic river cruise
Laura_C
, Feb 2022
Awesome experience - boat and amenities were great, commentary was really good, drinks great, great tour, we’ll priced. Deckhand was a bit officious (we were a few mins late) but otherwise a fabulous experience.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Laura, thank you for your fantastic review, we appreciate it. take care

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour
Likely to Sell Out
90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour

star-4.5368

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.51

star-4.5557

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.48

star-52

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.81

star-5150

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.32

star-55

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$1,289.70

Explore Similar Things to Do