Recent Searches
Clear

Busan Tour with Gamcheon Culture Village

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Busan, South Korea
Busan Tour with Gamcheon Culture Village

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Get a comprehensive overview of Busan's highlights on this 8-hour, small-group tour. Visit the Mountain Hwangnyeong Observatory, the Gamcheon Culture Village, the Songdo Sky Walk, and other attractions with your group of just 7 people or fewer. Korean barbecue lunch and round-trip transportation from your hotel are included.
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Great overview and orientation of the city
  • Led by a local guide
  • Separate driver ensures your guides full attention throughout the day
  • Small-group tour
  • Skip the line
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Bottled water
Professional guide
Korean cuisine lunch (You pay the difference if you choose other options)
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
We will inform you exact pick up time few days before the tour via email/viator message.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers ages 4 and above
  • Please wear a comfortable shoes (high heels are not recommended)
  • Sunscreen is recommended
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Busan Tourism Center
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would highly recommend the tour and, for the English-speaking Americans, you couldn't have a better tour guide than Steve." See review
  • "If you’re thinking of joining this tour, I would strongly recommend as your cover a lot in a day and also get to learn some history." See review
  • "If you are like us and have just a short stay in Busan, this tour is excellent and I strongly suggest you consider it and ask for Beth to lead the tour." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
76 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
star-5
Insightful and enjoyable
joshua_c
, Aug 2022
This tour was very informative and enjoyable I got a lot of it useful facts and info on the city and all the questions I had where all answered and helped to paint a better image of the city. It was also helpful to put the city into perspective on where things where and the significance of certain parts of the city has to it history. I enjoyed my time with this experience.
star-5
Great experience with Steve
Joann_S
, Jul 2022
We covered a lot in the given time. Steve was super funny which made it more fun. He knew a lot of extra interesting facts. He was great about taking pictures for us. There was one temple closed so he made a nice last minute adjustment so we could see another one.
star-5
Fast Fun Knowledge
Jack_W
, Jun 2022
Steve got us up close and personal with everything skipping the walks and lines. It was amazing and he was very knowledgeable about busan as a whole
star-5
Great tour!
Colleen_B
, Jun 2022
We had a great time on this tour and our tour guide Steve was a lot of fun! He picked us up at the place we were staying and did a great job of showing us the sights listed and explained a lot of the history and background of each. For lunch he took us to the restaurant of a famous chef here in Korea and it was one of the best meals we’ve had on our entire trip! We would definitely recommend this tour, it was one of our favorites!
star-5
Open markets are always...
Justin_N
, Apr 2022
Open markets are always fun/interesting/“cultural”-enjoyed the Gamcheon Village character. Steve made our tour enjoyable with his wit and knowledge; and we were able to enjoy and learn about many other attractions on our short trip to Busan because of Steve-we would surely recommend him as the guide!
star-5
Such a Great Experience!
Aisha_A
, Dec 2021
Such an amazing day! From the pick up to the drop off, both me and my husband absolutely loved the Busan experience! Steve is awesome, he's knowledgeable, funny, knows all the great places and is a photo genius! We learnt so much about each of the places we visited and honestly would 100% recommend this tour! It's a great way to see Busan.
star-1
Bad communication leaves a terrible taste. Also: I’d better get my refund.
Yonette_J
, Sep 2021
I never took the tour because apparently it was canceled and I only learned by accident when I called a number to find out the pickup site. I was told by a tour guide I would get an email to facilitate a refund. But so far zilch.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello. We did send email but didnt get the response. And then, tour guide contacted you via phone and message explaining that we need 2 pax minimum to start the tour. We are sorry for not receiving your email. and refund is already under process as we informed you and you should see it at any time since it is done by CC. thank you and sorry for your experience.
star-5
Great guide, lots of sights
J_J
, Jun 2021
Steve was a great guide! Very knowledgeable and about all sorts of things. We also went through some routes that private vehicles wouldn’t have been able to go to. It was a jam packed day with lots of sights.
star-5
Busan tour
Jamella_G
, Jul 2020
The Tour was great, and our tour guide Steve was fantastic. We viewed the city in an upgraded luxury car, and Steve was very knowledgeable about everything. This was the highlight of my trip.
star-5
Busan Tour- a great experience
sunnychan59
, Jan 2020
Beth is an excellent guide! She speaks very fluent English, is warm, caring and knowledgeable! She made the tour very interesting and was very proactive in her approach. She is a great person and guide and if you take this tour pls look for Beth! I like her attitude and ability to make the trip a great experience for all by making it easy and she was very exact with our agenda which helps.
star-5
Best tour we have been on in a long time!
sunnychan59
, Jan 2020
Beth is an excellent guide! She is very proficient in English and speaks it fluently. She was very good in multi-tasking; driving and taking us to all the key sites whilst ensuring that we were comfortable and safe during the whole tour. Beth made the trip enjoyable with her knowledge of the history of each site and is a great photographer! She has a very positive and friendly disposition, coupled with her professionalism. It was one if the best tours we have been on. If you are like us and have just a short stay in Busan, this tour is excellent and I strongly suggest you consider it and ask for Beth to lead the tour.
star-2
40 people on a Bus
Karen_L
, Dec 2019
We booked this tour with Viator to avoid the typical cruise provided bus tour, and got..... 40 people getting on and off a bus with no flexibility. Somehow, we must have missed key information in the description as all of our other Viator tours were private, customizable, and wonderful.
star-5
This was our Best experience in Korea. Seonyoung Lee or Beth gave us a very thorough private trip of Busan
dennisjhchan
, Nov 2019
Seonyoung Lee or Beth gave us a very thorough pvt tour and explained korean traditions to us. She showed us every single hoghlight of busan. She took all the best pictures we had and pointed out specific spots that we should go. Unlike other guides where they will just tell you to go, Beth walked and showed us beautiful highlighter places and became our pvt photographer. We also had the best lunch in a known BBQ place and beth showed us korean way of eating BBq and drinking Soju. At the end of the trip she dropped is to hauendae beach ( which is not included on our tour) where we were able to explore ourselves. Our guide speaks fluent english also which helps a lot. She drives very carefully and always reminds us to put our seatbelts for safety. She even provided us bottled waters in her van. Highly recommended tour and Best Tour Guide😍
star-5
Spirited Tour guide
Leigh-Ann P
, Nov 2019
The tour was truly amazing. Did not know Busan was so big. Every highlight was special. Thank you th
star-5
Gamcheon Culture Village
Annie_G
, Oct 2019
Brought my mum and sister to Busan for the first time. We booked a Busan Tour with Gamcheon Culture Village on 16 Oct 2019. It was very good and the Korean guide CK was very patient and helpful. When we were near Gukje, he brought us to a cafe for coffee so that we can enjoy the local embience. This tour is highly recommended. The downside was Viator was supposed to call us to confirm the pick up time but nobody called us. Besides this the tour was good, informative, fun and relaxing.
star-5
Great guide and small tour.
Christopher_R
, Sep 2019
CK was a great guide and provided our small group with a mix of history, culture, social information about Korea.
star-5
Nice taste of the city
Alexander F
, Aug 2019
Did that trip as part of my visit Busan for work. The group was very small and the tour guide managed everything very well. Enjoyed the Gamcheon and the city tour.
star-5
Awesome Review, Strongly Recommended!!!
Janice L
, Jul 2019
We did the tour on 28th June, our tour guide was Beth. She was very informative, understanding and had really good English. We learnt a lot about Korea especially Busan off course. She also gave great recommendations. Especially when she recommended we get dropped at Haeundae beach that day as the next day we planned would be raining. It really helped us out. If you’re thinking of joining this tour, I would strongly recommend as your cover a lot in a day and also get to learn some history. Thank you again Beth for an awesome day!
star-5
Excellent Guide
ASHA_S
, May 2019
the guide was excellent. very cooperative and understanding, thing went very well, i would recommend such person for every trip
star-4
Fun tour of Busan!
Barbara_A
, Apr 2019
I enjoyed getting to see the main highlights of Busan in one day, by van. Busan is a large city! Our tour guide was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed talking with him and the other tour guest. I enjoyed the skywalk at the harbor, the lookout view, the beach, and just seeing all of Busan. I would recommend this tour to others!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Busan Tour with Gamcheon Culture Village
Busan Tour with Gamcheon Culture Village

star-576

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.99

star-4.522

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.99

star-537

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$272.00

star-543

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.99

star-523

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations