Recent Searches
Clear

Cancun Parasailing Adventure

|
Cancún, Mexico
Cancun Parasailing Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Soar high above the shimmering sea and towering hotels of Cancun during an exhilarating 30-minute Cancun Parasailing Adventure. See the resort’s most spectacular sights from a unique perspective and fly with a friend in a parasail that comfortably seats two passengers. Feel your adrenaline levels soar as you launch into the air and gaze at the sprawling city during your exciting experience.
  • Parasailing adventure in Cancun
  • Enjoy spectacular aerial views of the Cancun hotel zone, Isla Mujeres and the dense tropical jungle
  • Choice of ocean or lagoon scenic flight
Saved to wishlist!
10 - 15 minute parasailing flight over the ocean or lagoon
10 minute boat ride
Professional instructor
Life Jacket
Hotel pickup and drop off
Gratuities
Pier tax (USD $12) if Lagoon Option is selected
Aquaworld , Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

There are two meeting points for this activity: Please contact our support team for instructions to get to the meeting point according to your lagoon or ocean side selection.

This activity will end right where it started.
Make your own way to a pre-arranged location on the Cancun coast and climb aboard an awaiting boat. Listen as your expert instructor delivers an informative orientation session then buckle into the parasail as soon as you feel confident. Feel your adrenaline levels surge as the rope slowly releases and you rise up to 350 feet (105 meters) above the iridescent ocean.

Gaze down at the dense tropical jungle, the idyllic Isla Mujeres Island and the innovative structures of the hotel zone. Alternatively, select the lagoon option to soar high above the waters of Nichupte lagoon; enjoy breathtaking views of the resort while feeling the buildings directly beneath your feet.

After your exhilarating experience, return to dry land and bid your guide farewell at the original departure point.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Actual flight time is approximately 10 - 15 minutes
  • The ocean option is subject to weather conditions and may be canceled for safety reasons. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The minimum age to carry out this activity is 5 years
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cancun Vacation Experts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How many people can travel together in the same boat for the Cancun Parasailing Adventure?
A:The boat will accommodate up to 10 guests who can take turns parasailing two people at a time.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cancun Parasailing Adventure?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Cancun Parasailing Adventure.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cancun Parasailing Adventure?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cancun Parasailing Adventure.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cancun Parasailing Adventure?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cancun Parasailing Adventure.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cancun Parasailing Adventure?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Cancun Parasailing Adventure.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Beautiful experience and we requested a SPLASH at the end lol definitely book with them!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
60 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-5
Best View Ever
Lori_M
, Jun 2022
Had a blast.. Cant wait to do it again! Thank you for making this experience fun :) The view from the sly was absolutely amazing!!!
star-5
Nice experience
Olesya_Y
, Jun 2022
Love it. Was very peaceful quiet and enjoyable. The staff is respectful and helpful. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.
star-1
My adventure was canceled...
Marie_M
, Apr 2022
My adventure was canceled and they refused to issue a refund for my experience. I’m am not happy about this and they were rude about it
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Not enjoyable
Ronald_B
, Mar 2022
Booked what was described as typical parasailing for up to 3 people in a harness. (Actually showed inaccurate photos) Actually this was in a metal seat that your laid back in and really can’t enjoy. It’s uncomfortable, your looking up, and can’t really move.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience, it is a shame you could not enjoy this amazing experience, the position on the seat are alwais between 70 to 90 degrees this allows to see the great view on the Cancun Bay between Cancun and Isla Mujeres
star-1
You quoted a fee and made...
Michael_M
, Feb 2022
You quoted a fee and made no reference to the fact that there were additional docking fees upon arrival. Bad. Poor pricing tranparecy The lack of transparency in the pricing is off putting
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank for the feedback, we are really ashamed to hear you have these issues at check-in, however, the dock fee only applies for lagoon sides flights and it is stated on the inclusions and exclusions of the tour. We will make our best effort to clarify this point in order to avoid issues in a future for that reason.
star-1
No cancellation email due to weather
Jessica_L
, Jan 2022
Viator, third party is not recommended but AQUAWORLD is excellent. I reserved the activity but VIATOR did NOT email me it was canceled due to weather. Took 80 minutes drive to do parasailing.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We do apologize for the inconvenience, the tour was canceled at the last minute and we did not receive a previous notification from the harbormaster.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience!
Trent_S
, Jan 2022
We stayed at Dreams Sands Cancun and were able to schedule the excursion for 3:00pm online the night before we went! The meeting point for the ocean version was on the beach between our hotel and the one next to us. Very convenient! We went over to the “blue tent” mid morning to make sure everything was good to go. They said they had availability now and we could go out immediately if we wanted. “The weather is always changing and we can definitely take you out now.” They put us both in a life jacket and took us out to the boat on a jet ski. As the previous group ended they loaded us on the boat. They went through a safety checklist and made sure to ask us if we wanted them to use our iPhone to take pictures of us! How awesome is that? We boarded a small “dingy” and took a seat much like a amusement park. They put out the parachute and we were a few hundred feet in the air before we knew it! The view was spectacular! Turquoise water below us and a perfect blue sky with puffs of clouds above. Seemed like we could see forever across the ocean back to shore with all the hotels. Felt very safe even when air currents moved us up or around a bit. The ride didn’t feel too short or too long and I was able to take my GoPro to get great video as well. They brought us back down and took us back to the shore with a jet ski again. Gave them a tip and was money well spent!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Wow.. what a great review and beatiful words. Thank you so much for taking the time to write we are so glad you had such a great experience.
star-1
Do not use this company!! They don't care about safety and will steal your money!
Lena_E
, Dec 2021
Do not use this company!!We booked parasaling with this company and the day we were supposed to go the weather was extremely windy( dangerous for parasaling) and the ocean water was extremely choppy. We stayed at a condo directly on the ocean. All of the previous days of our trip the sky over the ocean was filled willed parasalers and boats. The day of our excursion there was not one parasaler and zero boats on the water, all day, due to the weather being bad. I called to make sure our excursion was canceled and they said no it is still on. I voiced my concerns about the bad weather conditions and they refused to refund our money. All other companies had canceled for obvious safety reasons( I was told by workers where we were staying). But this company obviously doesn't care about the safety of there clients. I would definitely stere clear of this company as there so many other options.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your comments, this tour depends 100% percent on the weather conditions, if the tour was canceled due to inclement weather is 100 refundable if you did not get your money back please contact us.
star-3
We were unable to...
Jerod_W
, Nov 2021
We were unable to experience the parasailing,Due to the weather our excursion got canceled but the beach was nice
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Jerod: Thank you very much for your comments, it is a pity that you have not been able to enjoy this incredible experience. But hopefully in the future I can see Cancun from the skies. Best regards.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Not really 30 minutes
Rob_M
, Nov 2021
It's advertised as 30 minutes. However you are only in the parasail for about 7 minutes. There 4 couples that will join you. Totaling 28 minutes a 1 minute ride to and from the parasail. It was a really fun experience but the ad is misleading. 7 minutes is all you get in the air and 23 minute watching others fly. It was cool
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing view
Britany_S
, Oct 2021
Parasailing has been something I’ve always wanted to try . This was such a fun experience w/ the most AMAZING view !!! I wish we brought enough cash to buy the pictures
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are so excited you get to do it and enjoy the view from the top of the Caribbean Sea. Definately a must do !
star-5
Amazing
Joshua_S
, Sep 2021
It was a blast we had a amazing time the crews was great at the view was absolutely beautiful!! Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Joshua, Thank you for sharing your experience, we really appreciate your feedback!! Kind regards
star-5
Had a great time
Corey_B
, Aug 2021
It was a great time the gentleman who took us were easy and also very fun. We have another trip planned with the company to see the temple, and we are very excited about that excursion
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We’re so glad you had a good experience. Next time you’re here, try the Dancin Catamaran. It’s one of our popular offerings
star-5
Parasailing
James_H
, Jul 2021
First time to ever take an adventure like this. it was a great experience. i Would do it again. Wonderful people involved. Very safe, fun time.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Awesome, we are gload you had the best experience and we appreciate you left this kind message.
star-5
Great experience!
Malek_M
, Jul 2021
The boat crew were professional and fun. They made sure we were all at ease and had an awesome time. The kids loved being able to go up with us and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I highly recommend the experience... won't disappoint
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are constantly working to offer the best options for your vacations. We hope to have you back on the destination again.
star-1
Beware of Cancellations
LKS
, Jul 2021
My excursion was cancelled due to weather and I was advised I would receive a refund. It’s not 6 days after my scheduled adventure and I have not received a refund nor a response from the company.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Eh
Alexk
, Jun 2021
Haven’t even gotten on the boat yet but they just try to make u pay so much more even after you pay for the experience. Don’t get duped and pay extra for stupid upgrades.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Pam_S
, Jun 2021
Very easy and organized. We took a small boat out to get on the parasailing boat where we were greeted with energetic guides. We felt very safe. Definitely would use them again.
star-5
Great adventure!
Catherine_B
, May 2021
We received everything as advertised. We were provided thorough, accurate info. The water was beautiful. The boat was awesome, the crew was amazing!! The parasail was in a seat, which was cool, not harnesses. However, there were NO BELTS! That was scary. Smooth ride, amazing views. It definitely made our trip. I would definitely recommend it.
star-5
Best birthday gift!
Silvie_D
, Jan 2021
This was both my boyfriend and I first time parasailing and we had an AMAZING time. We did the 3pm time schedule. I don’t remember the workers name who guided the excursion however they were really really helpful and fun. They were not pushy with buying pictures as we had our own phones which were in waterproof protections. You get on a speed boat which takes you to the destination for lift off. Unlike other parasailing I have seen this excursion has you sitting on a chair. I’m a thicker girl (5’10, 265) and my boyfriend is muscle so the parasailing was able to comfortably and safely take us both up in the air. The photographer on board even volunteered to take a picture of us while the other group went. So awesome! Beautiful experience and we requested a SPLASH at the end lol definitely book with them!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your very complete review, this describes the experience, we are sure this will help a lot o future customers

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cancun Parasailing Adventure
Cancun Parasailing Adventure

star-460

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.00

star-4177

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-42

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-51

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$104.00

star-436

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-00

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-58

12 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-51

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations