Recent Searches
Clear

Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour

|
Cancun, Mexico
37

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Enhance your experience of Chichen Itza by combining the archaeological site with a cenote and the colonial town of Valladolid on a full-day tour. Departing from Cancun, you’ll travel by air-conditioned coach to Chichen Itza, one of the New7Wonders of the World, for a guided tour. Cool down during a cenote swim and take a whistle-stop tour of Valladolid, a pretty colonial town. A buffet lunch, two drinks, and hotel pickup and drop-off are included.
  • Skip-the-line tour of Chichen Itza from Cancun
  • Buffet lunch and all entrance fees included
  • Tour the pretty colonial town of Valladolid
  • Hassle-free round-trip transport from Cancun hotels included
Saved to wishlist!
Box Lunch * (Only in Plus tour)
Buffet lunch (with two drinks included only in plus tour)
Unlimited beverages on the bus soft drinks, beer and bottled water (Only in Plus tour)
Professional guide
Additional activities in Valladolid, Chichen Adventure or in Chichen Itza.

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Your pick-up schedule is sent by email after booking or you can join at the meeting point of Plaza la Fiesta across from the Cancun Convention Center.
Pick-ups start at 7:00 am, depending on the location of your hotel or meeting point.

Departure Time

7:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Translamex SA de CV

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza Valladolid and Cenote tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "You must pay 1.00 to get life jackets which are mandatory." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
61 Reviews
]

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
star-4
Experience packed and a must do
McKenzie_P
, Jan 2021
Our guides were very knowledgeable and flexible. We did pay for all inclusive drinks and refills came a bit slowly. The cenote was beautiful with very little traffic. The food was good. Our guide at the ruins was sort of slow so we only had 40 min to walk around on our own. We could’ve easily used the full hour we were expecting. We were then left with 15 min in valladolid which was not enough time at all. We loved our experience, we just wish it could’ve lasted a bit longer.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Right tour, wrong company
Tracy_B
, Jan 2021
The cenote and Mayan ruins were magical, but the tour company was horrible. They kept us out for 14 hours, we did not sign up for that.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience and a couple tips
Daniel_H
, Jan 2021
The experience was great. Very interesting and so much to see - I personally could have used more than a few hours at chichen itza but it was plenty of time to see the main attractions and get the tour. Some tours are 2 or less hours at chichen itza - I would recommend against these. The swim in the cenote was wonderful. This swim was the first stop so plan fast dry clothes or bring towel/change. They will try to upsell you on the bus to include drinks, towels, locker for $18 per person. We were glad we did not pay the additional. It was expensive for our group of 10 and the free drinks were not that expensive anyway (contrary to what they tell you) however we did have to buy a couple towels since there were none to rent. Only complaint is that the order of stops on the viator site did not match what occurred. I really liked the idea of getting to Chichen first but this brought us there close to last. In the end it turned out fine so I am not upset. The order was lunch/cenote then chichen itza then Vollidad plus some bathroom stops in between. I also chose this tour since it went to the Xejum cenote. I did not regret this. It was a beautiful as any and very few people there. All the other tours go to Samaal or Ik Kil. Ik Kil is currently closed for some reason so they all go to Samaal now. I can see how a crowded Cenote would take away the fun of the experience since there is not a ton of space
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Daniel We greatly appreciate your comments and we will take them into account to improve the tour It is definitely better to get to Chichen Itza first and then the rest I hope we can see each other again Cheers
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great full day adventure
jessica27763
, Apr 2019
I enjoyed the full day adventure. We got the plus tour which I was glad because it provided us with breakfast. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I think the time at Chichen could be shortened so that we have more time at the Cenote. (We only had 45 min at the Cenote) it went incredibly fast since we still had to change and 'shower' before going in the water. The last stop was also very rushed - it was 20 minutes, which I think it should be at least 30min. But overall enjoyed it. The only down was the waiter had drinks for us in the cooler- and he carried stuff that wasn't included like bottled iced tea so it was annoying when he lays out the ice chest for us to grab from and then having to put back our teas because it 'wasnt' included in the plus tour. Last thing- the bus was tight. If the people in front decide to recline their seats, good luck to your legs. The experience was worth it in the end, glad I took on this full day excursion.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was really good
Resort20436113516
, Apr 2019
I was skeptical about going to Chichen Itza due to all the complaints about shady merchants and tour guides trying to scam us but that wasn't true. The whole excursion was around 14 hours long from the time of my pickup from my hotel to drop off. It was very fast paced but we thoroughly enjoyed it. For the first 3-4 hours, you are picked up by a van to be dropped off at another site to be picked up by a megabus to head towards Chichen Itza. This was a long process but it's necessary to get you your tickets. Our first stop was a market near Chichen Itza where we were to be seen by a Shaman, have around 40 minutes to "buy stuff" then a roughly 45 minute lunch. The workers here did not get all up in our faces like some people said and the lunch was very good. There were dancers going around. The second stop was Chichen Itza, federal tax, and state tax tickets were provided so we had to pay nothing out of pocket. While the sites were beautiful, the whole experience could have been better. The explanation of Chichen Itza was too long and the time spent here is way too long (3 hours). We have been through the entirety of Chichen Itza and we sat four nearly half of it near their drinks store. Nearly every merchant asked us to go buy their stuff, prepared to say "no gracias" 80 times. Next stop was Saamal Cenote. This was the highlight of the trip. The process was smooth but the experience was fleeting. The whole stop lasted roughly 40 minutes and we only spent around 10 minutes in the cenote. The rest of the time were spent getting changed in and out of swim wear. I wish we did one hour less at Chichen Itza, and one hour more at this cenote. The last stop was valladolid. This was a nice 15 minute walk around the park where we got to buy food from street vendors. Now it's nearing sunset and you will be getting back on the bus for another 2 hour ride back to Cancun.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Chichen itza was great
Global09694551026
, Jan 2019
The Guided tour we took from Translamex tours was great. Not only did we get to see the famous Mayan temples of Chichen Itza, we also were able to see the beautiful Yucatan country side and its people. Our tour guide, Roberto, was very knowledgeable and considerate in his delivery of information. The bus was clean and comfortable, and the places we visited felt safe. Other than the length of the tour, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Mayan culture a little deeper than just visiting Chichen Itza.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
dont book your tour with them
Traveler40075541645
, Dec 2018
We had booked a tour and the dtriver came 30 minutes before pick up time and didn't bother to wait for us or call us to let us know he was there. we were at hotel lobby waiting for 50 minutes and tried top call all the numbers on our invoice and no answer. finally one of the doorman's at hotel told us that a guy came at 7am and gave him a paper and left. our scheduled pick up time was 7:30 and we were in the lobby at 7:20. we lost our chance to go to chichen itza since we were leaving Cancun the next day. we are very disappointed with this company.I filled a claim with my creditcard since we paid $ 550 US dollars.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worth the time!
adrimbautista
, Dec 2018
Expect a full day trip, but well worth it. Our tour guide, Jesus Cuevas, was easy to understand, knowledgeable, and had a great sense of humor; very accommodating. Bus was as comfortable as it could be.We chose the basic package. The stop in Valladolid wasn't nearly enough time to look around, but we were on a schedule. Everything else was great. The lunch buffet had great options. Tacos were delicious!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful Day Trip
TuristaMexicana115
, Aug 2018
Even though it rained, it was an awesome experience! The tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. The only thing I didn’t like about the tour was that the main tour guy kept talking about tips. I know what I need to do and I don’t like to be reminded. Valladolid was only 15 minutes. I wanted to see more of Valladolid. It was a very rushed visit. Main tour guide pushes the gift shop near Chi Chen Itza and it is expensive. The Selva Maya Cenote is breathtaking! Julio kept the refreshments coming! He was awesome on the trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A few highlights and tips and...
Terresha A
, Jun 2018
A few highlights and tips and issues. The stop at Valladolid is 15 minutes. That is enough time to walk in the church and come back out. So walk fast! The bus ride was freezing cold. My husband and I and the two guys sitting by us were freezing.The cenote was awesome and beautiful. You must pay 1.00 to get life jackets which are mandatory. The changing facilities and bathrooms were very clean. Watch out because they are going to try to sell you everything on this tour. The lunch was really good but I was charged for my drinks. Dont know why! Be careful about buying too much at the lunch site. We spent all our money there and didn't have any money left to buy things at Chichen itza. We were told we would be at Chichen itza for 1 hour and 45 minutes. The first part was a guided educational part and the second part was supposed to be where we could walk around independently. I dont know if we got there late but 15 minutes into us being able to walk around independently they were Closing the park!! All in all very educational, very cool, but bring some money!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 44670P1

Explore Similar Things to Do