Recent Searches
Clear

2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale

star-4.573 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fort Lauderdale, United States
27
LIKELY TO SELL OUT

From $119.99 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance

icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Additional Details

Saved to wishlist!
Everything you will need to fly above the Atlantic

Departure Point

801 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sea Rocket

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale ?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale .
Q:
Where is the departure point for the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The departure point is at 801 Seabreeze Blvd on Fort Lauderdale Beach. The boat slip is located along the A1A, south of the Bahia Mar Resort, between the Sea Experience and The Jungle Queen. The slip number is A-123.
Jun 2021
Q:
Is there parking available for the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The most convenient parking is at the Bahia Mar Resort.
Jun 2021
Q:
How long is the actual flight time during the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
Each flight goes up for about 8 to 10 minutes.
Jun 2021
Q:
How high can we go during the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
Parasailing is a highly regulated industry governed by the FAA. Parasail operators can let up to 800 feet of line out but have a legal ceiling of operating at 400 feet above sea level.
Jun 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
Be sure to bring sunscreen, sunglasses, and a bottle of water!
Jun 2021
Q:
What should I wear for the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
Casual dress such as shorts, bathing suits, and tees are recommended. The captain may dip your toes in the water!
Jun 2021
Q:
Can I go on the boat if I am not parasailing during the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
Yes, observers can go at a reduced price. Please make a reservation for the number of guests who intend to fly and call the phone number on your ticket as soon as possible to add any observers to your reservation.
Jun 2021
Q:
Can I bring my small child with me on the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
This tour is for guests age 5 and above. Guests age 18 and under require a parent or guardian to participate.
Jun 2021
Q:
Is there a weight limit to participate in the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The maximum weight is 450 lbs (204 kg.)
Jun 2021

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
73 Reviews
100%
of surveyed travelers recommend this

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
star-5
Thank you
Angela
, Jun 2021
Thank you we had a blast!! Really appreciated the experience. Was great that we could get our pictures as a memory.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Kay
, Jun 2021
My first time going I’ve always wanted to do it but I’m scared of heights the staff made us feel very comfortable I had so much fun I’ll definitely recommend anyone to try it
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Such a fun and amazing experience!!
Deanna_T
, Jun 2021
Loved the whole experience from start to finish. The couple running it was so funny and immediately put even my most nervous kid flying at ease. When they dipped us down in the water it was so fun and we even saw a giant sea turtle from up in the sky. Would highly recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was amazing and so cool when your up there
Rachel-08
, Jun 2021
We had an amazing time and Captain Mikey and Kenna were awesome!! I would highly recommend SoFly parasailing if you want to experience parasailing! I would definitely do it again the next time we go back!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing time
Tyesha_P
, Jun 2021
This was my first time and it was amazing. Nice music playing and interaction. Would recommend them again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible
Jewelre_G
, Jun 2021
Booking was canceled by company two hours before when I already paid now have to wait to 440 refund .
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello, our refund processing takes approximately 4-8 business days to fully process, so we apologize for any delay. Your trip in particular was cancelled due to high wind. Our captain lets us know as soon as he deems it unsafe to operate, and we then send out alerts. We apologize for the short notice, but Florida weather is known to be erratic. You should receive your refund within the next couple days, and we hope that your next trip with us is more successful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Never got to go
Ed_H
, Jun 2021
The weather changed apparently and it got canceled. Weather looked fine to me. Still have not received my refund
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello, on behalf of So Flo Parasailing, we apologize for the delay in refund processing. Your particular refund was submitted during a weekend, so it will take a couple extra days to return to your account. In terms of weather, wind speed is a major determinant for parasailing, as flyers go so high in the air. On your trip in particular, there were gusts of 25 mph, which is unsafe to fly. Thank you for choosing So Flo Parasailing, we hope your next trip is more successful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experience
Bri_F
, May 2021
The best experience of our life! Mike and kena made it so much fun and made us feel safe. We have never done anything like that before, we are soooo glad we did it! When we come back we’re doing it again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
That's wonderful to hear. Thanks again for choosing So Flo Parasailing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fabulous Excursion!
Yolanda_J
, May 2021
We were a party of 4,We had a AMAZING time!!! Definitely would use them again! Wishing them the best in business!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much for choosing So Flo Parasailing! Hopefully we can see you guys again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Amanda_M
, May 2021
The were extremely friendly and make sure everyone had a great time! Would do it again! Thanks for the great experience
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much for choosing So Flo Parasailing!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 270280P1

Explore Similar Things to Do