Recent Searches
Clear

Isletas de Granada Day Trip from San Juan del Sur

star-43 Reviews
|
Granada, Nicaragua
Isletas de Granada Day Trip from San Juan del Sur

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Relish the secluded serenity of the Isletas de Granada on a full-day trip from San Juan del Sur. On arrival in Granada, you’ll take a brief tour of the city’s vibrant architecture and then climb aboard a boat destined for the Isletas de Granada. Gaze at the dramatic silhouette of the Mombacho Volcano as you cruise on Lake Granada and then stop for a traditional lunch on one of the islands. Sated, opt to swim or canoe between islands before visiting Monkey Island to engage with playful primates.
  • Full-day tour of Isletas de Granada from San Juan del Sur
  • Get acquainted with Granada's colorful architecture on a brief tour
  • Gaze at Mombacho Volcano as you sail on Lake Granada
  • Stop for lunch on and canoe between the Isletas de Granada
  • Round-trip transport from San Juan del Sur hotels is included
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Gratuities
Lunch

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please specify departure city and hotel.

Departs from: Managua, Granada, San Juan del Sur

Airports

  • Augusto C Sandino Airport, Managua Nicaragua


Ports

  • San Juan del Sur
  • Corinto


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 4 people per booking is required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Bathing suites, shorts, sunblock are recommended to bring
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY International Tours Alliance, S.A
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.0
star-4
3 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews
star-3
Fun day but not quite there
Verena_N
, Mar 2020
Our tour guides were *very* nice and we enjoyed their company, but our first guide didn't speak much English and the boat guide didn't speak any at all. This tour was overpriced and basically a really nice taxi service. We could have gotten a taxi to Granada and simply booked a tour of the isletas on one of the boats for much less money. It was pleasant and we enjoyed ourselves regardless, but for the price expected more, like much more detailed history and information about the area at least.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Verena, we are very appreciative of your business and thank you for booking this tour. While Danny your driver may not have spoke English perfectly, he has been taking care of our customers for years and this is the first time we hear anything about his English. We do offer history tours which are lead by historians and are full of facts and history, but you purchased an adventure and outdoors activity which is designed to be more relaxing and peaceful surrounded by nature. Again we are sorry if you didn’t feel like you got enough information out of this tour. In the future we recommend booking History Tours with historians if your interested in that type of experience. Your trip coordinator Chris reached out to you like we always do during the trip to check on you. If you would have mentioned something at that time, we possibly could have fixed or adapted to a change making you enjoy the day even more. However we received the following message from you: “We are having fun”. This would have been a perfect moment to mention that you were looking for more history about the area. And you could have mentioned that the English was not as you would have liked it. We could have easily made modifications mid tour and accommodated you. However when you responded to us that your were having fun with no negative comments, our team continued as normal. We take feedback very seriously and we will continue to work with Danny and Freddy to help them advance their English. We also interview our staff after each trip and Danny reported to us that you were very happy and enjoyed the tour according to your words, So with multiple lines of communication to share your concerns, it’s too bad you didn’t mention your concern directly to us during the tour versus leaving a negative comment with 3 stars after the fact when nothing can be done about it. This is a staple tour of our that customers always love. And our staff always does the tour to their fullest ability. And go beyond. Like taking to to the pharmacy, and providing door to door pick up when your home was out side of the pick up area. We hope you will consider booking trips with us in the future so we can show you our improvements. Thank you.
star-4
nicaragua tour
jamieblake1
, Feb 2020
your representative met us as we arrived at the marina. the driver/guide was pleasant and informative. island tour was enjoyed by all. much better value than booking through princess.
star-5
Really enjoyed this trip. The boat...
Charles H
, Feb 2017
Really enjoyed this trip. The boat trip around the islands was especially enjoyable. The lunch at the island was superb. Although the Viator description stated that a complimentary case of national is included, nothing was offered or no one even mentioned anything about it. But overall it was a very desirable experience and would recommend it to friends. Charles Homfeld

Explore Similar Things to Do