Recent Searches
Clear

Mermaid Encounter Tour

star-4.528 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hilton Head Island, United States
Mermaid Encounter Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Chase after a mermaid and look for dolphins in the wild on this fun-filled boat tour from Hilton Head. Mermaid Nina swims right up to your boat and shares tons of information about marine life and ocean conservation in a light-hearted way that kids are sure to love—you can ask her about life as a mermaid, too.
  • Mermaid boat tour from Hilton Head
  • Fun-filled adventure is ideal for young kids
  • Learn all about ocean and marine life from a “mermaid”
  • Get out on the water—spend a day outside with the family
Saved to wishlist!
Dolphin and other wildlife watching
Crew of Captain and First Mate
Meet a real life mermaid
Restroom on board
All Fees and Taxes
Covered boat that holds up to 24 people
43A Jenkins Rd , 43A Jenkins Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926, USA

We are located at the Hilton Head Harbor Marina. Check in is at the building closest to the entrance, the sign says Mermaid of HH. Please arrive 15 minutes early, the boat will leave at the departure time with or without you. No refunds will be given if you miss the boat.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mermaid of Hilton Head
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
28 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 28 reviews
star-5
Everything
Kimberly_Q
, Sep 2020
This adventure was fantastic the entire crew from beginning to end was top notch and fun. I’m glad we did this. They were all great
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had a mermazing time with us!
star-5
Great Cruise
Joann_M
, Jul 2020
Fun and educational. Everyone in our group, old and young, enjoyed the cruise. We are now ocean ambassadors!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your business as well as the five star review! We are so glad to hear that y’all had a mermazing time!
star-5
The crew
Brian_M
, Jul 2020
The crew was upbeat and hilarious. We had a great time and would recommend this to family’s looking for a great trip that doesn’t take the whole day.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for the mermazing review! We are glad to hear you and your family had fun and we appreciate your business!
star-5
Wonderful
Lindsey_g
, Jul 2020
Wonderful experience for the 4yr old! The 10yr old loved talking to the mermaid too! Would have loved to have seen dolphins, but we know that's not always a guarantee 😉. Lovely boat ride for the whole family!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for the great review! We love hearing when our guests have a good time with us!
star-3
Could have been better
Sarah_T
, Jun 2020
The mermaid encounter was a good experience for my 4 year old but I thought it could’ve been better. Out of the hour and a half, only 10-15 minutes was spent talking to the mermaid. The rest was just a normal boat ride where the lady talks about turtles and sand dollars. My 4 year old said she wanted to see more of the mermaid. For the amount spent, I think they should have more mermaid interactions.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
On the Mermaid Encounter Tour we spend on average 15 minutes with the mermaid. This is enough time for everyone to talk and ask questions to the mermaid. We spend the rest of the tour looking for dolphins and other wildlife. We want the tour to be enjoyable for the entire family and most of our guest enjoy that we search for dolphins and other wildlife but also get to see and talk to the Mermaid of Hilton Head.
star-5
Absolutely Amazing
Sarah_S
, Jun 2020
We lived our experience. We are a family of 5. My 13 year old boy liked it almost as much as my 4 year old girl. We saw our first pod of dolphins right as the boat was leaving the dock. We saw 5 different pods throughout the trip. My son loved hearing about the other sea life, especially about the great white sharks. Mermaid Nina taught the kids and us a lot and looked the part.” Professor Al-G showing added some real excitement and my daughter keeps talking to everyone about how she helped save the mermaid. When people ask how our top went, it’s all she talks about. We bought her the book they read on the boat and we read it almost every day. We also got her a small mermaid Nina doll from the gift shop. Everything was very reasonably priced and the experience was worth every penny.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had a mermazing time with us!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mermaid Encounter Tour
Mermaid Encounter Tour

star-4.528

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-5558

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.5152

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.65

star-4.5198

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.65

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$408.10

star-5191

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$399.00

star-532

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$529.00

star-5243

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$340.00

star-4.523

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$308.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations