Recent Searches
Clear

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

star-4.5400 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snorkeling in Molokini Crater is undeniably one of the best parts about visiting Maui. Here in this crescent, submerged volcano off Maui’s southern coastline, over 250 species of fish inhabit a world-class reef. Experience water so exceptionally clear you can see down 75 feet, and swim with schools of tropical fish while cruising the vibrant reef. You can also just sit and suntan on the deck, with sweeping views of Haleakala set just off the back of the boat.
  • View the underwater sights from the glass bottom viewing room
  • Four Winds Catamaran Features: • 2 Restrooms • Glass Bottom Viewing Room • 2 Spacious Decks • Plenty of Shade • 3 Boarding Ladders • Fresh Water Showers • Waterslide • Sport Fishing Equipment (Seasonal)
  • What to Expect • Abundant of Marine Life • Turtle Watching • Whale Watching (Seasonal) • Stunning views of Maui’s Coastline • Fun Music • Tattoos for Kids
Saved to wishlist!
Tropical Breakfast
Grilled BBQ Lunch
Beverages: Water, Soda, Beer, Wine and Juice
Snorkeling Gear and Flotation
Sea Boards (large flotations with clear bottoms) & Boogie Boards
Optical Masks
Instructional Guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Departure Point

101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Maalaea Harbor, Slip #80 (on the "Ocean Side" or the Jetty)

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
From Maalaea Harbor, board a 55-foot, glass bottom catamaran for a Molokini snorkeling tour, where you’ll enjoy a breakfast of bagels and fruit served with juice and Kona coffee. On the hour long cruise to Molokini Crater, take in the views of Haleakala volcano, and try to identify the four other islands that are scattered across the horizon. You’ll also hear commentary from an onboard naturalist who serves as your guide.

Upon arrival at Molokini Crater, splash into the waters teeming with thousands of fish, and cruise over one of Hawaii’s healthiest coral reefs. With its deep sand channels, shallows sections of reef, and wealth of colorful marine life, Molokini Crater is an exceptional outing for experts and first-timers alike. You can also take a turn on the waterslide.

If you'd like to see the marine life without getting wet, peer through glass on the bottom of the boat, where children and families can watch schools of fish.

Once you've finished snorkeling in Molokini Crater, enjoy a freshly cooked BBQ lunch of chicken breasts, pulled pork, or hot dogs, with a garden burger option for vegetarians. Lunch is accompanied by chips and dessert, and an open bar of beer and wine is served on the cruise back home.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Sailing subject to favorable weather conditions.
  • Snorkeling at Molokini crater is "weather permitting"
  • All Passengers Must Sign Waiver Prior to Tour.
  • Please bring reef-safe sunscreen, a hat, a change of clothing, swimsuit and sandals
  • For an additional fee, you can select the following:
  • SNUBA guided experience is available for purchase onboard (limited availability) - $69+tax
  • Video - Prices Vary
  • Underwater digital camera (pictures are downloaded onto a USB drive) - Prices Vary
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wetsuit rental - $10 Cash
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Classic Charters

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a very minor thing so don't let it prevent you from going." See review
  • "It is not intense at all, so for more experienced snorkelers or those looking for something a little more advanced, then this may not be the best fit." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
400 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 400 reviews
star-5
Molokini Crater Chill Experience
Brent_F
, Sep 2021
Spectacular Experience with Four Winds II Molokini!! Easy harbor access and parking, friendly and very attentive staff, great breakfast and lunch… super value!!! Loved the snorkeling trip as well - certified diver who just wanted a chill experience- this was totally it!!
star-5
A must do while in Maui!
Laura_D
, Sep 2021
This excursion came highly recommended when we did our Maui research . It did not disappoint! Couldn’t have asked for a better crew. They were fun, laid back, very accommodating. They offered us extra food at lunch and walked around the boat handing out drinks. I bought a GoPro camera right before my trip and didn’t really know how to use it. One of the crew members saw me fumbling around with it, charged it for me, put it on all the right settings and even dove down himself and took footage for me! There was SO much to see around the reef, tons of fish I had never seen before. Water clarity was great. On our way back to the harbor, the captain pointed out all the sites around us so you knew what you were looking at. Totally worth the money we paid. Be mindful, parking is a little difficult at the harbor so give yourself plenty of time to get a spot so you aren’t running onto the boat like we did! And make sure you book the morning trip, I heard the afternoon one can be pretty windy. Very happy we did this, don’t miss it!
star-5
Great Time!!
Leah_B
, Sep 2021
Captain and crew were fantastic! Very knowledgeable and as we were first timers, appreciated the instructions and felt instantly comfortable.
star-5
Awesome
Yvonne_M
, Sep 2021
For me to accomplish what I accomplish of snorkeling just a little bit just to get my head in there just to get into the water it was great.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
That's great! Thank you for joining us!
star-5
Amazing!
Tiffany_R
, Sep 2021
Best snorkel cruise ever! The boat crew is amazing, and the food delicious! Can’t recommend them enough!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Mahalo for joining us on the Four Winds!
star-5
Fun and Excellent Excursion
Doug-E
, Sep 2021
Great trip. Wonderful Captain and crew. Ship was clean and comfortable. The ride is amazing with spectacular views. Great snorkeling at the reef. Clear water and colorful fish. Thoroughly enjoyed the excursion.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for joining us and so happy to hear you enjoyed your snorkel tour!
star-5
Lots of fish, awesome people.
Christine_D
, Sep 2021
The crew was absolutely awesome! Lots of fish, water was warm. Part of our group vomited everywhere and the crew was really cool about it. So sorry again guys!
star-4
A must
ANITA_G
, Sep 2021
Very nice crew. Wish there was more breakfast selection but my chicken sandwich was pretty good!! We did Snuba diving. $75 extra. Worth it! Great experience!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for the review!
star-3
I would not do it again
MarieSylvie_R
, Sep 2021
Thé color of the water was extraordinary It was too crowded. Very little room to snorkel cause too many boats and people. The fact that there is just one stop makes it a bit boring. The lunch was very very basic. The staff was very nice. We snorkel all over the world. This was the one we liked the least unfortunately. No quiet. A staff keeps yelling at you if you moved too much on the left or on the right although there were boats and swimmers there which means it was safe. Felt like in a pool with kindergarten children.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha, Thank you for joining us on the Four Winds. Our lifeguards and captain want nothing more than for you to have a memorable and safe experience. There are certain parameters that we ask our guests to stay within, just in case we need to get to you for safety reasons or if the current or swell picks up. All of the other boat companies also abide by this, simply due to safety. The Four Winds is a family -friendly vessel and welcomes all ages and levels of swimmers. I'd recommend checking out our other vessel, the Maui Magic, that is geared more towards advanced swimmers and takes ages 5 and up. Mahalo, Nikki
star-5
Great time
Michelle_R
, Sep 2021
Everything about the trip was amazing. The food, bar service, equipment for snorkeling all was perfect
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate you choosing the Four Winds II and are so happy that you had a great time. We hope to see you again! Mahalo, Nikki

Explore Similar Things to Do