Recent Searches

Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports

Miami, United States
Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon20 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Take to the water for your adrenaline fix while in Miami with this fun banana boat ride. Hop aboard the banana boat with space for up to six people and prepare to get wet as you are towed behind a 25ft motorboat. Admire the views as you zip along the shore and hold on tight as you pick up speed! Optional photo packages are also available to capture your experience.
  • Enjoy up to 20 minutes on the water
  • Fun family activity suitable for adults and kids
  • Choice of departure times to fit your travel plans
  • Skip the ticket lines with your pre-paid express pass
Saved to wishlist!
Safety instructions and equipment
Experienced captain
Parking Available
15-20min tubing session
Gratuities (appreciated)
$25 fuel fee (per person)
Florida sales tax
Photo package (optional at check-in)
Waterproof phone case (optional at check-in)
Increase duration (optional at check-in)
Observer (optional at check-in)

Departure Point

3400 Pan American Dr, Miami, FL 33133, USA

Upon arrival to Dinner Key Marina, we are located at the Pier 9. Go to the indicated Pier 7 (after Pier 5 and 6), we are on the right side of Pier 7 and look for the yellow flags!

Departure Time

11/26/2019 - 12/13/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 01:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Parent/guardian must be present for anyone under 18 years of age
  • Minimum 4 years old to participate
  • Up to 6-riders per tube
  • Riders will not fall off the tube intentionally
  • Must complete paperwork at check-in and must understand English
  • Must bring a valid ID/passport
  • American Express and Apple Pay / Card are not accepted by our company
  • Health conditions may prevent you from participating
  • Start times may be delayed due to weather or other factors; voucher will be provided to reschedule
  • This ticket is an Express Pass; must arrive btw 10am-1:30pm
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Miami Watersports
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More


    40 Reviews
    2 stars

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
    The worst customer...
    , Nov 2021
    The worst customer service experience ever. My husband took the children and they wouldn’t allow him to get the prepaid tickets because card was not in his name (although we are married with same name). Ok that’s fine it’s policy… but then I don’t want to miss out for kids and offer to have my husband pay cash on the spot and problem solved right? Nope they refused to refund the card and took double payment. I said well if you said he has no authority to use my card for tickets then how can you not refund him? The response was he already filled out waivers! This made no sense and what an awful way to run a business!!! I asked if they could mail an SD card for pictures at least, and again they refused saying they don’t ship? Come one man I paid double for a service and you can spare a postage stamp!!!!!
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
    We are sad to see that our customer service experience did not meet your expectations. We have many customers a day! It is difficult to please everyone of our guest, but our team is doing the best they can to ensure the best activity. We do not accept cards without the cardholder present with their IDs to prevent any frauds. Your husband paid cash the remaining balance due from your reservation. The remaining balance was at $25 + tax per person for the fuel and service fees, and was advertised upon booking on ($29 paid online and $25+tax paid at check-in). No refund was due after his cash payment for this balance. If you added the picture package, we hand the SD Card to the participants with all the pictures on it, or we directly transfer to their phone as soon as the activity ends.
    Horrible experience
    , Jul 2021
    This place is unprofessional. It almost ruined my vacation in Miami. They were rude and sarcastic, they have you stand in a long line just to tell you you have to fill out a waiver in another long line this place had me speechless.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    We are sorry to see that you had a bad experience at check-in. Unfortunately, due to the high volume of people we are trying to accommodate, especially during weekends, waiting times or delays might occur. Our team is doing its best to reduce them as much as possible and offer the best service from check-in to check-out.
    Terrible experience and poor customer service.
    , Jul 2021
    The ride was cancelled two days in a row due to weather. When I requested a refund I got no response, despite repeated requests.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    We are sorry this happened. Please send an email to regarding your activity information. We have been experiencing some unfortunate weather this past week and we understand your situation. We will look into the matter and reply accordingly.
    Workers were horrible and very disrespectful
    , Jun 2021
    Annabelle the young lady in charge was terrible, the way she spoke to me and the way she went about out reservations. We never got to get on the banana boat because she put our name last on the list. Never again will I ever be anywhere near this young lady
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Sorry you didn't have the experience you planned. We do our best to provide the best experiences for all of our customers. Here at miami water sports we have reservation and walk ins. Walk ins are first come first serve. Sometimes we have a long wait and we inform all of our customers when the next available time is for their activity. If someone missed their appointment time or did not answer the phone we ask the next available group to move up and then we move that group to the next available time. Anyone that was not able to do their activity is giving a voucher to come back at another time/ later date. Please feel free to reach out to us to solve any unresolved issues.
    Water tubing doesn’t exist anymore. It’s a banana boat instead
    , May 2021
    When I first purchased this voucher it was for water tubing but when I got there they informed us that they don’t do water tubing anymore they are doing banana boat. I just wish they would have advertised the banana boat instead so the public would know what they are purchasing. Overall the experience was nice to. Our tour guide was the bomb. I forgot him name.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    The banana boat is part of our tubing package. We are always looking to improve our activities and adding the banana boat is apart of our upgrades. Glad you enjoyed the experience and looking forward to having you back.
    Fun as hell
    , Apr 2021
    All of it! The captain, the other guests! Al of it was amazing! Definitely wished I would combined this and the jetski.
    Buyer beware!!
    , Mar 2021
    Do not book through this company!! The ticket price is $25 but they don’t make it 100% known that there’s hidden fees when you arrive. $15/person fuel fee + tax. The issue isn’t the money, it’s the fact that they hide these fees from you which comes off like a scam. And all sales are final so even though we canceled due to feeling lied to, you cannot get your money back. I’m filing a complaint with the BBB about how unprofessional this company is.
    6 travelers found this review helpful
    Third party doesn’t include gas and tax fee!
    , Mar 2021
    If you’re like me, just know that they charge gas and tax fee so the tubing costs go up to $55 per person! It was really fun, but was a little bummed by the additional cost. Bring towel! and they take photos of you for an additional $40.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    Loved it
    , Feb 2021
    Loved it. The driver was amazing and friendly. He allowed us to choose our speeds by using hand signals. He even went slow for the people that were scared of water activities. We went as fast as possible and no one flipped off
    So fun
    , Jan 2021
    The captain went really fast and knows how to get the adrenaline pumping, she told us to give a thumbs down if she went too fast but my brother and I absolutely loved it
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports
    Likely to Sell Out
    Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports


    20 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    1 hour

    Free Cancellation



    1 hour

    Free Cancellation



    7 hours

    Free Cancellation



    45 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    1 hour

    Free Cancellation



    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    1 hour

    Free Cancellation



    2 hours

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do