Recent Searches

Parasailing with Miami Watersports

Miami, United States
Parasailing with Miami Watersports

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


For the perfect combination of adventure sports and sightseeing, thrill seekers shouldn't miss the chance try parasailing in Miami. On this beginner-friendly experience, head out into the bay to enjoy unparalleled views of the city. Check out the coastal sights, from the glistening downtown skyline to Miami Beach, with the wind whipping through your hair and the sun on your face.
  • Soar through the air off the coast of Miami with this parasailing experience
  • Cruise above Biscayne Bay, and enjoy views of Miami''s scenic waterfront
  • Ride however is best for you—as a pair, or with two of your friends
  • Get great inclusions, like safety instructions, and all necessary equipment
Saved to wishlist!
Parasailing Standard Ride
All safety equipment
Parking Available
Photo Package (optional at check-in)
$45 fuel fee (per person)
Florida sales tax

Departure Point

3400 Pan American Drive Pier 4 Slip 23, Miami, FL 33133, USA

Departure Time

3/15/2019 - 2/1/2025
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 01:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum age is 5 years with an adult.
  • Double or Triple rides available; Single flyers will be paired with others.
  • Parent or guardian must be present for anyone under 18 years old
  • Must bring a valid ID/passport
  • Start times may be delayed due to weather or other factors; voucher will be provided to reschedule
  • Must complete paperwork at check-in
  • Health conditions may prevent you from participating
  • This ticket is an Express Pass; must arrive btw 10am-1:30pm
  • Most travelers can participate
  • American Express and Apple Pay / Card is not accepted by our company
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Miami Watersports

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the social distancing policy during Parasailing with Miami Watersports?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing with Miami Watersports.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


152 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews
water event got cancelled 5 minutes prior to event
, Jul 2021
water event got cancelled 5 minutes prior to event. Have to wait to speak with someone in order to try and get a refund then wait an additional 7 days.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are very sorry to see that you had a bad experience with us. Unfortunately our parasail boats were not available as we did our best to complete our scheduled maintenance before your activity date. We understand this can be frustrating as we do our best to provide all of our activities for our customers and offered to reschedule, refund or switch to any other activities we offer at this location.
, Jul 2021
What a disappointment. They canceled our booking twice and the staff were rude. We booked three weeks in advance. The day before we were set to go they canceled. Promised we could go the next day then canceled again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Sorry to about your experience with us. Unfortunately our parasail boats were not available as we did our best to complete our scheduled maintenance before your activity date. We understand this can be frustrating as we do our best to provide all of our activities for our customers.
, Jul 2021
Awesome experience! Staff was very nice and friendly. Kyle and Noel made this experience very enjoyable! Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for this feedback. We are happy to see that you had a great time with our team on the parasail activity. See you soon!
Unclear instructions
, Jul 2021
I wish I was able to do this ride. I paid for it but it was not clear as to the time of being out on the water for 4 hours and not coming back after parasailing, which was only told to me that it would only take about an hour and that I would be done. Therefore, I could not do this after I paid for it and didn't discover the difference until that morning. I had already booked another activity at 1:30, which was deep sea fishing and therefore I would not have been back in time for it. SO SAD BECAUSE I LOOKED FORWARD TO THIS BUT INFORMATION WAS NOT ACCURATE. WISH I COULD GET BACK MY $85.00.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are very sorry to see that you were disappointed and were provided the wrong informations about parasailing. The parasailing is not 4 hours long, but around 1 hour long as it is advertised on our advertised. We can help you out with this issue and find a solution, just email us at
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Worth it!!
, Jul 2021
Kyle and Anouk were awesome!!!!! Be advised there is tax on the $35 gas fee. And you should tip your great guides.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are glad to hear you had a great experience. Please be advised we do not have hidden fees. Everyone should read what is included and what is not included when booking through a 3rd party. When booking through a third party there will be a remaining balance that will need to be paid on arrival. Again, there is no hidden fee everything is listed.
, Jul 2021
Great experience simply amazing! Instructors are super friendly and helpful. I don't remember their names but the one with the spray tan and blond hair and his caption were amazing Instructors. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know going to Miami. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see that you had a great time on our parasailing! Hopefully seeing you soon for more water activity at MiamiWatersports.
Not bad but the price ? I’m not sure ....
, Jul 2021
I would give this a 2.5 actually. Although my husband and I enjoyed the experience there were hiccups that should’ve been mentioned. Like we had to pay additional $46 when we got to the place and it’s not just that it’s $46 a person which is ridiculous! You guys should really mentioned that before people actually book because that is insane. For like $200 something dollar only being up for like 5 minutes or so is a lot. And the fact that you get there and you would have to wait for like a full boat of maybe 10-12 people is crazy too cause who knows when that would fill up. My husband and I got there at 9:45am and didn’t go out to the water till 11am. Our host were good and the experience was nice but just those hiccups. So if you want to do this for the experience sure but just make sure you know it’s not just what you pay here, you have to pay additional when you get there.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are sorry to see that you had a bad experience at check-in and before getting onto your activity. As it is advertised on Viator website before purchasing the tickets, there is a $35 fuel fee per person + tax additional to be paid at check-in on top of the payment online. With this you are getting around one hour boat ride across the Miami Bay and a 6 to 10 minutes flight in the parachute (which is a standard flight time in a parasail activity).
The rain stopped the experience
, Jul 2021
They took our money knowing we couldn’t go parasailing and knowing we couldn’t get a refund. That’s not cool.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Unfortunately we have no control over the weather and water conditions. The parasail is a great activity but it needs to have a clear weather since the participants will fly up to 400 feet in the air to enjoy the views over the city of Miami. We do our best to stay open even when the day doesn't look the prettiest, reschedule to another day, or accommodate anybody who's impacted by the weather conditions to any other activity we offer. Our customer service associates make sure that all our customers are aware of our no-refund policy before purchasing any activity and signing up especially when the weather is turning bad. This policy is also advertised on signs, on our website, on the waivers and on the forms all participants sign. Send us an email to to further assist your situation.
Bad service
, Jun 2021
No responsibility. Horrible service . They canceled our activities without notifying and we came from out of state to that location and we did not see nobody there
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We would like to apologize for your recent experience. Unfortunately bad weather can cause delays and in some cases we may even close for the day. We do our best to stay open during operational hours. If we do have to close for the day we will contact our existing reservations about a rescheduling time. Please email us at if you would like for us to assist you further.
Defenetly awesome experience.
, Jun 2021
It was an awesome experience that we have. Me and my wife were the one who fly first with 2 more couple Uncle w/Untie, Brotherinlaw w/wife. The crew were awesome and Mr.Kyle guide us well he makes fun and we dance with the music and his partner Mr.John was very polite and cool. It was an experience of life that I think. Overall was great weather and everything.

Explore Similar Things to Do