Recent Searches
Clear

45 Minutes Central Park Tour

star-4.5378 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
New York, United States
45 Minutes Central Park Tour

From $135.00 per group (up to 4)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon45 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

A horse and carriage ride through Central Park is one of New York’s most magical experiences, with a history dating back over 150 years. Whether you’re on honeymoon or a family vacation, don’t leave this precious ritual to chance. Book ahead to guarantee your perfect time slot without the wait. Your 2-mile (3-kilometer) ride covers sights including the Lake, Strawberry Fields, Tavern on the Green, Rumsey Playfield, and Conservatory Water.
  • Enjoy a private horse and carriage ride through Central Park
  • Choose a time that works for you, from morning until night
  • Soak up sights including the Lake, Conservatory Water, and Rumsey Playfield
  • Avoid long waits at busy times of year by booking online in advance
Saved to wishlist!
Horse Carriage Ride
7th Avenue & West 59th Street , 7th Ave & W 59th St, New York, NY 10019, USA

7th Avenue and 59th street [Central Park South]

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Centralparkhorses
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
378 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 378 reviews
star-5
Beautiful! Fun way to experience Central Park
Melissa_Q
, Jun 2022
Relaxing and fun! Our driver shared many fun facts about Central Park. Had a great time on our carriage ride!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Melissa, thank you so much for riding with Centralparkhorses. We are very glad you liked your carriage ride. We hope to see you again in good health and affluence.
star-5
Central Park Carriage ride
Patricia_W
, Jun 2022
Niko was a great driver. He pointed out interesting sites and gave us a couple of opportunities to get out and look at some sites. Communication was great. It was a really hot day and we were offered a later ride which worked out much better.
star-5
Great experience
Brock_B
, Jun 2022
Nico was great! He made the experience awesome for our family! He really brought out the history of Central Park and the surrounding areas and buildings.
star-5
Great day!
Casey_B
, Jun 2022
Our host was great. He was courteous, funny and hospitable. He made the trip very enjoyable. Would recommend him to others.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Casey, thank you very much for your great review and and thank you for riding with Centralparkhorses. We hope to see you and your great family again in good health and wealth.
star-5
Yes! Do it!!
Cecilia_E
, Jun 2022
We had a very good time. The horse and carriage operator was very communicative. Took a lot of pictures of us. Was very knowledgeable about Central Park and told us some very very neat facts that we did not know. I highly recommend this trip to anybody wanting to have a lovely tour around Central Park
star-5
See All of Central Park
Chris_C
, Jun 2022
Great way to visit Central Park. Good narrative on points of interest. Carriage was very comfortable and well maintained. Driver was friendly and and helpful. As seniors we have mobility issues. The driver and the other drivers were very kind to us.
star-3
It was nice but only for...
Sandro_K
, Jun 2022
It was nice but only for 27 mins. Ticket said 45 mins. Everything else perfect would recommend anyone
star-1
Waste of our time
randy_p
, Jun 2022
Rushed to get to pick up point. When arrived told tours cancelled due to heat . Received no cancellation notice from Viator. No response yet
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
NASTY LIAR! The person had a reservation with us at 3:30pm on Friday. However due to hot weather conditions horse and carriage rides being suspended by city of New York at 2:45pm. So we called Randy at 3 pm about the issue and offered him rescheduling or refund. He requested the refund and we refunded. Nevertheless, he wrote a review based on lies.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful♥️
Anneliese_G
, Jun 2022
Instructive Main points Exciting All the history and details to notice about the artist What to notice of the painting what to see etc came as an added lovely instruction to appreciate even more the work of art Faboulous
star-5
It was such a great...
Dalia_S
, Jun 2022
It was such a great experience. Very professional tour guide. I definitely recommend this to anyone.
star-5
Great carriage ride
sperez1880
, Jun 2022
It was so much fun to see Central Park relaxing on the carriage. Our driver was amazing. This is a must do!
star-4
Great carriage ride
Andrew_M
, Jun 2022
This was a great way to enjoy the park, our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and allowed us time to take photographs. He has a great knowledge of movies that had been filmed in the park. Some great sites seen on this tour.
star-5
Excellent!
Rosemarie_S
, Jun 2022
It was a great experience for our 10th wedding anniversary. Johnny Cash, our horse, was a star. Thank you!
star-1
Terrible experience
Kristi_A
, Jun 2022
It was terrible. We were told to be early and the driver was late. I called to tell the owner and he was rude and basically said he would not help or refund us.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
SLANDEROUS PERSONA! Dear Kristi, your reservation was 7pm and our driver took you for a ride at 7:01 pm and finished at 7:48 pm. We have record of the text messages. However you called and claimed that your ride took at 7:20 pm and lasted for only 20 minutes... The manager knew that you are lying and when he was trying to clarifying your complaint you got rude with him, demand for refund and hung the phone. Nevertheless, our customers satisfaction is our priority. Therefore we called you for partial refund even we knew you are lying, however you never answered our calls and you choose to write a review based on lies and malice intention.
star-5
Riding in the Rain
Cynthia_H
, Jun 2022
We had a great time and the rain made it a bit more exciting (but cooler). The commentary from the driver made it very interesting and informative.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Cynthia, thank you very much for riding with us. We wish you health and happiness all your life.
star-5
Beautifully relaxing🤍
Tahtiyana_K
, May 2022
My tour was amazing from the pond to the fountains and the beautiful scenery it was amazing and extremely relaxing. Love it and will definitely do it again.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Tahtiyana, thank you so much for riding with us again. We are thrilled to see you and served once more time. Centralparkhorses family wishes you and your family a healthy and happy life.
star-5
Great tour and fun for the family
Joseph_B
, May 2022
Great interaction with driver, the tour stops were great and he took pictures for us which was nice since many pics are missing the person who took it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Joseph, thank you for riding with Centralparkhorses. We are glad you enjoyed your carriage ride with us. We hope to see you again in good health and wealth...
star-3
Beautiful views and nice horse but the driver..,
tstronahotmailcom
, May 2022
It was fine there were very little details shared on the tour because the driver Atakan was busy smoking weed and talking on his phone during the ride. I am a huge proponent of legalized marijuana so not upset about that just don’t think it should have been done while giving a paid tour of Central Park. He also answered his phone and had two conversations while we were riding.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear customer, thank you for booking with us. However if your claim is not based on misunderstanding , then it is written based on bad faith and slander. Atakan has been a carriage driver over 10 years and being qualified as one of the best driver. He does not smoke at all, also because of health issues he is using inhaler. You might mistakenly assumed usage of the devices with weed consumption. We are kindly asking you for deleting the review and call him for apology.
star-5
Amazing carriage ride
Donna_R
, May 2022
We had the most wonderful driver, Adam. He was so kind and respectful and informative. My sister needed a lot of help getting in and out of the carriage. Adam took care of her so kindly.
star-5
Great first time experience.
Warren_B
, May 2022
The host was very knowledgeable about the events in Central Park; especially all of the movies filmed there.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Warren, thank you for riding with us. We wish you and your family a great of wealth and health.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
45 Minutes Central Park Tour
45 Minutes Central Park Tour

star-4.5378

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-4.5109

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-46

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.524

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-540

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$200.00

star-5106

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-5154

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-5150

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.99

star-4.531

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$178.80
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations