Recent Searches
Clear

Boroughs Tour: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn and Coney Island

|
New York, United States
Boroughs Tour: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn and Coney Island
48
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 to 7 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Take a break from Manhattan’s major tourist zones on a day trip through Harlem, the Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn, and Coney Island. Avoid the hassle of planning logistics, and enjoy the views as your guide navigates the way through neighborhoods often missed by visitors. Going with a guide also ensures you spot hidden landmarks and leave with an insider’s understanding of New York’s outer boroughs.
  • Get off the beaten track on a New York boroughs tour
  • Visit Harlem, the Bronx, Queens, and Brooklyn all in one day
  • Your guide does all the planning so you can sit back and relax
  • See the Brooklyn Bridge, Apollo Theater, Yankee Stadium and more
Saved to wishlist!
Guide exclusively in english
Transportation from meeting point
Hotel pickup and dropoff
Food and drinks

Departure Point

At Grand Central Terminal, 109 E 42nd St, New York, NY 10017, USA

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Coney Island Beach, Brooklyn, NY, USA

Return Details

At Grand Central Terminal, 109 E 42nd St, New York, NY 10017, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours USA

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Boroughs Tour: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn and Coney Island?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Boroughs Tour: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn and Coney Island.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommended tour and Viator first class.All pick up points easy to get too." See review
  • "The 30 minutes allowed for the stop before Coney Island is unnecessary given that everything was closed." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
142 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
star-5
The Burroughs of NY
Neicy
, Jul 2021
The driver Nellie and the narrator Hoehay or George Excellent sites would reccommend. This tour coveted a lot of areas.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tour
Sherry_D
, Jul 2021
Jorge was a great tour guide. Nellie was fabulous handling the buss in the traffic of NY. Jorge provided an educational and entertaining tour. He gave us 100% all day. Highly recommend this tour! Well the money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
An easy 4 borough highlight tour
Venus_W
, Jul 2021
The tour was ok. We got to see actual neighborhood areas and learned a bit about different cultures historically. Ivan the tour guide was funny and tried his best on giving us as much info as possible. Overall, it was okay but there is room for improvement.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and suggestions, we will pass them on to the team to be taken into account. Thank you very much for your trust. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Wish I could have seen more
Dee_W
, Jul 2021
I went with my Mom and my Sister. We just made the tour.. the instructions told us to meet at Grand Central Station outside the subway but the bus was closer to the now closed Grand Hyatt. The directions should give the street where the bus is parked.. Antonio was great learned a few things but wished we had more time to stop by more historical sites in each borough.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate them. We will pass these comments to the team to keep improving and we hope to see you again, so you can see that we have improved. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
They didn’t meet us at the pick up point
Vitalii
, Jul 2021
They didn’t meet us at the pick up point. We arrived at 8.33 and nobody was there. Nobody called us and we weren’t able to connect with the tour manager. Their phone was turned off. Buy the tour only if you are willing to lose your time and money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for letting us know your comments. We are sorry you could not be part of this experience, surely there was some confusion because the tour departed with other tourists who were at the meeting point mentioned previously. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Bad
Sarah_W
, Jul 2021
The bus caught on fire stranded for 3 hours finally canceled and got a refund .Did not get to see the Burroughs.Very disappointed
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Please send us your comments. We had a small mishap with the unit, we offered to reschedule or refund for the inconvenience. We try very hard to give you the best experience, however sometimes as with anyone, small inconveniences arise. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
It was okay, a bit of false advertising
EGP
, Jul 2021
We purchased tickets for the small group tour (14 passengers or less). We ended up in a large group tour on a coach bus with an our of service toilet. The tour is several hours long and it was hard to find public restrooms due to the pandemic. We were also not dropped off at the advertised drop off point. We did enjoy the Queens part of the tour. Coney Island was nice. I think more time should allotted for Coney Island. The 30 minutes allowed for the stop before Coney Island is unnecessary given that everything was closed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant experience and we take note of the points of improvement that we can have to improve the experience. We look forward to serving you again so you can see that we have improved. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly Recommend! Five Stars!! 🌟
Nancy_S
, Jul 2021
My daughter and I enjoyed this tour very much! Antonio was our guide and provided a wealth of knowledge about each neighborhood and beyond. We felt very welcomed by his personal touch of connecting with the group by sharing his background, and answering questions guests had in their native language, as Antonio is multi-lingual! We only had 2 full days in New York, and this tour gave us a chance to see so much!! We loved taking a picture at the Apollo, walking a block or two in the Bronx, taking a picture at Yankee Stadium, driving through Williamsburg on Shabbat, taking a picture under the Brooklyn Bridge in DUMBO, driving through the exclusive neighborhood of Malba, and enjoying the boardwalk at Coney Island. We had the option to walk with (or without!) Antonio, or stay on the air conditioned bus, and he clearly pointed out places to use the restroom at almost all the stops. There is a bathroom on the bus for emergencies. We brought a backpack with snacks, but didn’t need them since there were options to eat fast food at Coney Island. All of the sites to see on the return to the starting point were enjoyable as well, as Antonio shared a lot of interesting facts about Chelsea Piers, The Highline, the neighborhood that is a must-see during Christmastime, the cemetery where a lot of mob bosses are buried, etc. So fascinating! Antonio and the bus driver, Rafael, had a naturally pleasing way of communicating with each other to ensure an enjoyable tour with no hiccups! I highly recommend this tour. Thank you, Antonio and Rafael!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Wow, thank you very much, great comments. It certainly reflects a lot of the hard work we put in every day to bring you the best experiences in this great city. We hope to see you again soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
New York at it's finest!
Jacqueline_J
, Jul 2021
Our tour guide was amazing. He was knowledgeable and friendly. He made the trip amazing! NYC has proven to be the dopest city in the states. Thanks to our guide!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments. The tour was amazing because you were amazing. Thank you very much for being part of this incredible experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Ok tour
Anita_K
, Jul 2021
We took a tour of the city the day before so this tour was a little disappointing. We drove through several neighborhoods.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Boroughs Tour: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn and Coney Island
Current
Boroughs Tour: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn and Coney Island

star-4142

5 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.00

star-414

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-526

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.60

star-432

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.95

star-4.523

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.67

star-4.538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.71

star-448

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.75

Explore Similar Things to Do