Recent Searches
Clear

Dyker Heights Christmas Lights Tour

star-4.544 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
New York, United States
Dyker Heights Christmas Lights Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bus to Dyker Heights in Brooklyn and other sights
The listed price does not include a parking fee, payable at the time of tour check-in
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Between 32nd and 33rd Streets, Broadway and, 6th Ave, New York, NY 10001, USA

We meet on 32nd Street between 6th Avenue & Broadway behind Greeley Sq Park.

Departure Time

7:00 PM

Return Details

455 Madison Ave, New York, NY 10022, USA

On the return, we are pleased to drop you anywhere along our route. We will pass close to the original start point for those that have parked there. Your guide will be glad to help you out with questions.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travelers
  • OPERATED BY NYSee Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dyker Heights Christmas Lights Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Dyker Heights Christmas Lights Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dyker Heights Christmas Lights Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dyker Heights Christmas Lights Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
44 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
star-5
Great trip!!!
Angie_B
, Dec 2021
Fred was amazing! So much history from him!! It was a great trip! Just wish there was a stop for hot chocolate.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Angie, A stop for hot chocolate would be great, but there is so much to see and do that there isn't time. It's a good idea, though. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour.
star-5
Christmas Tour delight!
marlene_j
, Dec 2021
Best tour ever! Our tour guide Fred was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the history of Dyker Heights and New York in general. Had lots of good trivia and stories to tell. The Beautifully decorated homes are hard to capture in pictures. What an experience! Plus we hit all the nice points in the city. The time flew by. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Ahhh, thank you very much. There is a lot to see on our Dyker Heights tour. We try to make every moment fun and illuminating. I'm glad you appreciated our efforts.
star-5
Brilliant Christmas lights tour
Kim_C
, Dec 2021
Great tour guide who had fantastic knowledge of the history of the tour, and New York in general. Would highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you so much. I'm glad you were able to appreciate how comprehensive the tour is. It's much more than Dyker Heights alone.
star-3
Double check details so you get what you paid for
Richard_L
, Dec 2021
False advertisement Tour details said we would be stopping at ferry island point for city skyline and walking around Washington square and see that tree We only went to Dyker heights and came Back no other stops Which I saw were other tours which were cheaper and I picked this one because of the multiple spots which was more expensive Doubt I’ll get refund the difference But buyer beware
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Would you please specify the date you took the tour? I'm afraid I have to disagree with your false characterization of our tour. We deliver the experience advertised and more. On the night in question, it was raining. We did the complete tour of DH and then made our regular rest stop at Brooklyn Bridge Park to use the restrooms and view the lower Manhattan Skyline. Unfortunately, because of rain and high winds, the stop was curtailed. We made our usual stop in Washington Square Park to view the Christmas Tree and WS Arch. I'm not exactly sure where you were at that point. As a sole proprietor, the quality of the tour is very important to me. I don't appreciate being accused of "false advertising" it is a derogatory claim with no basis in fact.
star-5
Dyker Heights a must see!
Catherine_S
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide, Fred, was outstanding! Since he was born and raised in NYC, he was full of interesting facts, trivia and stories. Dyker Heighrs was unbelievable!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dyker Heights is spectacular this year. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the lights as well as my insights into NYC. There's a lot to see in NYC and much to learn.
star-5
Much more than Dyker Heights
Jeremy_C
, Nov 2021
Our guide, Fred, was wonderful. We loved the stories and the history along the tour. Very much recommend
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Jeremy, Thank you so much for your review. It is a pleasure for me to share stories about life in NYC and, along the way, show you the lights of DH. Stay safe.
star-5
Loved seeing the lights,...
Ann_H
, Nov 2021
Loved seeing the lights, but especially hearing our guide, Fred’s, stories about NYC. We learned a lot! 😃
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Ahhh, thank you so much, you are very kind. It is with great pleasure and gratitude that I can again share stories about NYC with my guests. Stay safe.
star-5
Terrific experience
Steve_B
, Nov 2021
Spectacular! Our guide was the embodiment of NYC! Would highly recommend! Limo bus and great driver.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Steve, Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy you enjoyed the tour. Sharing stories about NYC is my great pleasure. Thank you for being so receptive to them.
star-5
If you love Christmas you will love this !
Andrea_W
, Dec 2019
Booked this for my daughters birthday (21/12/19) and she loved it ! The bus was really comfortable the driver Gilbert was very good and well JA the guide was just a lovely genuine man who just really wanted everyone to have the best time - made our visit thank JA👍
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi, I'm glad we could help make your daughter's birthday special. You couldn't have had a better team then JA and Gilbert. Thanks for your kind words; I passed them on. Fred Pflantzer
star-1
Completely got screwed
Muniver S
, Dec 2018
I had booked a trip with 4 of my friends for a small group. Paid for that. But we got shafted and put in a full size bus. Guide was rude. Didn’t know anything about famous houses. Didn’t explain things. i Saw so many guides talking about history of houses. He was more into telling us his history. Complete waste of fine and money. Not to say I that everyone on that bus paid way less Monday than I did.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dyker Heights Christmas Lights Tour
Dyker Heights Christmas Lights Tour

star-4.544

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.5143

3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-3.56

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.5229

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.67

star-4.592

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.99

star-55

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$93.07

star-419

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-3.511

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.94

Explore Similar Things to Do