Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

|
Kearny, United States
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time
$35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
$35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
78 John Miller Way , 78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Upon arrival to 78 John Miller way,Kearny NJ 07032, please call our shuttle bus (phone # provided on ticket) for pick up to heliport.Meet shuttle bus in front of the Dry Dock Bistro (located at address).The shuttle bus is light blue with a red and white helicopter, the logo says New York Helicopter.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • $35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • $35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
209 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 209 reviews
star-5
Beautiful Ride
Kayla_D
, May 2022
The staff was friendly, respectful and understanding. The ride was smooth and the views were beautiful.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-1
Disaster
Erik_L
, May 2022
Very rude staff that send us an email the day before departure that we should have been there 45 minutes before the time that we thought. Then we get a late fee of 500 dollars because of this. It was very hard to understand this because we don’t check out email in the us that often. When we came they where also very rude. Its easy to understand that this is a way for the company to earn more money when the tourist miss understand them. This is systematic
icon Response from Host , May 2022
It is customer responsibility to be on time and to read their email especially when they have an excursion to do..It is not fair for the other passengers who are on time for their flight.
star-1
This is cheap at the...
Saba_M
, May 2022
This is cheap at the first sight but after all unfair fees they add it’s more expensive than others and really rude personelle. I don’t recommend this place
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Our tours are not cheap, we have the lowest prices compared to other companies. You were charged a late fee because you were late.
star-1
Horrible. Never again.
Samy_A
, May 2022
I will never book with this company again. The extra fees are so extreme and the customer service is horrible. The lack of ability to reschedule is frustrating.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You called to reschedule your flight the same day of your tour, yes there is a rescheduling fee just like any other company.
star-5
The experience was great...
Nicole_H
, May 2022
The experience was great 15-20 minutes was all I needed to see as much as I did lol. Will definitely do it again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. See you soon.
star-2
$400 for barely 10 minutes. Our pictures was never uploaded.
Felipe_L
, May 2022
Lasted only 10 minutes if that. Helicopter doesn't give both sides of the Helicopter the same view of the city. We could see World trade center but the fly over liberty statue it was pretty bad. They took our pictures, and you go at the link, for May 1st 2022, and there's nothing there. Everything feels pretty rushed up. Very had experience. You pay almost U$$400,00 for barely 10 minutes. I would suggest to go with any other tour company but for sure not this one.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You took the tour that you booked which was the 15 min tour, the pictures are on the link which are given to all the customers.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Underwhelming
Shirley_W
, May 2022
Expected to see more than just the financial district and Statue of Liberty. It was very disappointing
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You got the tour that you booked. You could've upgraded like many passengers do.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Very unfriendly, hidden...
Susanne_H
, May 2022
Very unfriendly, hidden fees and overall just not a nice experience. They dont put any effort into it. I did helicopter flights at the Grand Canyon and Hawaii and they were sooooo much nicer (and I dont mean with what you see, but just the overall experience). Not worth the money at all.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
All fees are on the website, some are included when you make your booking. There are no hidden fees, it up to the customer to read all terms when making the booking. You were happy after your tour, our team goes above and beyond to give the best experience to all our customers.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
It was amazing...
Olga_I
, May 2022
It was amazing experience. Everything was well organized. Make sure you are less than 250 lb, come 45 before your reservation.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-5
Trip of a lifetime
Rich_W
, Apr 2022
My wife and 13yr old son have never been in a helicopter. Not only did they love the experience but my son was given the cockpit seat next to the pilot. That was a lifetime memory for all of us
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-5
Must do in New York!
Dean_M
, Apr 2022
Unbelievable experience! Staff were friendly and trip was excellent. Price was very reasonable compared to other companies doing the same trip.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words. You are correct, we are the least expensive company doing the same tours as the other companies.
star-4
Great first time helicopter experience!
Adam_P
, Apr 2022
The whole flight was memorable! Banking hard right to give all passengers clear view of the Statue of Liberty was pretty exciting!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-4
Worth every penny
Hanna_O
, Apr 2022
Incredible experience! Both going on a helicopter ride and getting to see lower Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty from this point of view. Would definitely recommend anyone to do this!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-5
NY Helicopter Tour !!!
Alex_B
, Apr 2022
Good tour we loved !!! Definitely recommend for my friends . Nice view of New York City , we made all lot pictures and video .
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-1
Disappointed
German_D
, Apr 2022
My five-years-old son got ill within the 24 hours before the start of the tour and we could not attend the trip. We lost all the money paid due to the cancellation policies of the tour operator and nobody gave me a satisfactory solution. I understand the penalty. Dura lex sed lex. But I’m disapoointed as I would have appreciated a gesture of this very big and flexible company which is Viator.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
It is unfortunate that your son got ill and you were not able to take your tour. You booked with a 3rd party and once the vouchers are redeemed our company cannot do anything just like the airlines.
star-5
Great experience
John
, Apr 2022
Great views, good experience. Thanks guys! Uncomplicated process to hop on the helicopter, tour was just as advertised.
star-5
Start Spreading The News!
Mark_T
, Apr 2022
Great fun! Josephine and the team were very helpful and the arrangements on the day were well organised. Seeing New York City from the air was an experience that will live long in the memory - Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-1
, scammers, 500$ for 10 minutes in the air
Amari_D
, Apr 2022
We went outside & they took our pictures next to the helicopter then they asked me if I wanted to take pictures in the front seat , I said yeah thinking that’s all it was then they buckled me in & told me I have to ride the front because I’m already here , separating me from my wife , mean while we was with a group group much bigger than our duo.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
The seating goes by weight and balance, you took the tour that you paid for which was the 15 min tour. There are NO scams.
star-5
Up close and personal
Kelly_H
, Apr 2022
As a former flight attendant, it’s nothing like a plane! You’re never going to get a better view of the city!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-5
Great views and super...
Mark_S
, Apr 2022
Great views and super service from the New York helicopter guys. To see the sky line like this is a once in a life time experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

star-4209

12 to 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-434

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-3.547

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-58

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.77

star-5423

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-548

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4.5384

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$279.00

star-4.5578

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$289.00

star-5184

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$374.00

Explore Similar Things to Do