Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket

star-4.5192 Reviews
|
New York, United States
Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Step into the shoes of a Roaring Twenties scofflaw on this cocktail tour of Manhattan’s best and most secretive speakeasies. Learn about the history of Prohibition and how New Yorkers responded with an underground liquor scene, and then visit multiple modern incarnations of these vintage watering holes. Discover the locations and hidden entrances of such hard-to-find spots, and enjoy high-quality craft cocktails while soaking up the nostalgic atmosphere.
  • Speakeasy bar crawl in Lower Manhattan and Greenwich Village
  • Discover unmarked entrances that even locals having trouble finding
  • Learn about the history of Prohibition from an entertaining guide
  • Skip the entrance lines and enjoy reserved tables with the tour group
  • Sip craft cocktails inspired by vintage recipes (own expense)
Saved to wishlist!
Local, professional guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Small-group walking tour
Special treatment at the speakeasies
List of all the visited speakeasies (only after the tour)
Highly accurate and documented history facts
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Transportation to/from attractions
Snacks
Hamilton Fish Park , Stanton St. &, Pitt St, New York, NY 10002, USA

North entrance of the park on Pitt street and Houston. The tour guide will text you before the tour.

Norfolk Street & Rivington Street , Norfolk St & Rivington St, New York, NY 10002, USA

Ending point may depending on the day but always 10m walk from starting point.

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Minimum age is 21 years
  • Dress code is smart casual but lenient
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A maximum of 10 people per booking
  • Availability for shows cannot be checked without making a booking. Credit cards will only be charged upon confirmation of show availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Alexs tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Dress code is not an issue - you can wear jeans/shorts and smart trainers." See review
  • "There is a lot of walking, As there was 11 of us, it took way too long to get drinks ordered - most of the bars had only one member of staff making up cocktails, and complex ones at that." See review
  • "It was an enjoyable tour and I recommend it, but more space, seating and inexpensive drink options need to be provided for the tour group." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
192 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 192 reviews
star-4
We enjoyed the history...
Susan_B
, Nov 2021
We enjoyed the history and the atmosphere! We were disappointed with the meeting place, didn't feel safe.
star-3
Cool…fun…met some great people!
Doran_F
, Oct 2021
The first venue definitely felt like a speakeasy from back in the day and the tour operator gave a great history of the place. The second location was small, quaint and just felt like an upstairs bar. The third location…we stopped to use the bathroom and went on our way - loud! Busy! No real “speakeasy” atmosphere.
star-2
Not as Advertised. Save Your Money.
Catherine_R
, Oct 2021
Very Disappointing. We went to 2 “bars” that didn’t really resemble the Speak Easy’s as advertised. The “skip the lines” tag line is not true and we had to wait in line for one bar and had to give up because the wait was too long. Basically, I paid to walk a LOT to have 2 drinks. This “tour” was not well organized and is NOT as advertised. Save your money and do it on your own.
star-1
No special treatment. ...
Ed_H
, Oct 2021
No special treatment. Had to wait over 30 minutes to be seated. Would not recommend this tour. Do not use.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are sorry you are not satisfied with your experience. Our Speakeasies are secret locations, customized tours with custom beverages and prohibition history concise with the era. Please don’t base the tour itself with any locations customer service as they are a third party entity and may have limitations (e.g. bar, staff etc..) that are not apart of our service. Thank you.
star-3
More conversational
Jill_M
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but long winded. I think next time it would be best if he included the participants more - make it more conversational instead of one sided.
star-1
Tour
Amanda_S
, Sep 2021
We waited 45 minutes for our tour guide (texting and calling him) before we left the meeting spot and decided to go to a couple speakeasies by ourselves. Better communication would be appreciated.
star-1
Fraud tour guide never showed don’t buy this
Jody_O
, Aug 2021
This is a fraud…..I want my money back..,The tour guide never showed up and we were left standing.. Please refund the 67.20 that was take off my credit card.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don't Waste Your Money
Barrie_S
, Jul 2021
After reading great reviews about Alex we were expecting an awesome and informative speakeasy experience. Unfortunately, our guide, Matteo didn’t give us any facts or history about any of the bars and rambled about random historical facts that weren’t pertinent to the tour. The tour description advertised 5 or 6 bars and Matteo said there were only 3. Our entire tour DITCHED after the second bar because we were all so frustrated with the slow pace and rambling. At one point on our walk from bar to bar Matteo started sharing his views against the COVID-19 vaccine and also smoked a cigarette. The bar staff we're not happy to see Matteo when we arrived at each bar, we spent far too long at each bar. Our guide was trying to drag out the experience because of the lack of bars to take us to. The staff at each bar got more and more frustrated because the group was ready to leave, our guide was dragging out or time, and we only ordered one drink-taking away other potential business. I feel like I totally wasted my money. Like another review says, "Save your money, Google NYC speakeasy and go yourself."
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Melissa, We regret that you have not had a great experience with Matteo. As a business owner, I do not accept this and for this reason we had to let “Matteo” go. I would like to extend a complimentary tour with me. We strive to provide a great customer experience for all. Please understand the many recent changes in light of Covid have imposed these establishments' availability. We have since updated our Tour description in light of the recent CDC regulations that were imposed. If you would like to claim your voucher please email us at support@alextours.com.
star-5
Hidden gems
Alvin_L
, Jul 2021
Amazing to see fantastic bars that I’d never know were there! There’s a history hidden around the city right beneath our noses and the guides are there to share! Great experience with friends.
star-2
Not as advertised
Christian_M
, Jun 2021
Tour guide “Matteo” was knowledgeable, but not with any pertinent information to any of the bars we went to. Info on the tour Said 6-7 speakeasies, we only visited 3. Would not recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are sorry that you have not had a great experience with Matteo. As we have stated in our previous response, “Matteo” is no longer an employee with Alex’s Tours. We pride ourselves in providing our customers with a great experience. As a courtesy, we would like to extend a complimentary tour with Alex. Feel free to email us at support@alextours.com.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket
Skip the Line NYC Speakeasy Walking Tour Ticket

star-4.5192

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.34

star-3.534

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.51933

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.51418

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.37

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.34

star-4.565

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-455

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-39

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.10

star-3.5140

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

Explore Similar Things to Do