Recent Searches
Clear

Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour

star-4.528 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Niagara Falls, United States
Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour
18

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit the top landmarks and viewpoints of Niagara Falls on a small-group tour. Comfortable transportation takes you from your hotel to the area's most scenic locations, including Goat Island and NYS Observation Tower. You also get complimentary admission to the Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds. After the sun sets, see the falls illuminated by bright colored lights for an unrivaled spectacular view.
  • Visit the area’s main attractions in just one day
  • See the falls up close on the Maid of the Mist
  • Experience the nighttime beauty of Niagara Falls
  • Relax in round-trip transportation from your hotel or campground
Saved to wishlist!
Professional Fully Licensed Driver/Guide
Live commentary on board
Pick up at Hotels, Motels and Campgrounds in Niagara Falls, New York USA and KOA Campground, Grand Island, New York
If you are not staying in Niagara Falls, New York you can park at the Downtown Parking/Rainbow Lot- Corner First Street and Rainbow Blvd
Food and drink however, stops are made for snack & drink purchases as needed
Driver Gratuity

Departure Point

10 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bedore Tours, Inc

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour ?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It was also a cool experience to do it in the evening and see things at twilight and there were no wait times." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
28 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
star-5
Illumination Tour
Kristy_K
, Jul 2021
Mark was an excellent guide, fun and personable! We had a great time, (even my teens enjoyed it). The sites were incredible.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Handsome Dan for the win!
Tanya_D
, Jul 2021
Handsome Dan was an amazing and excellent tour guide. Would highly recommend his transport. We got to see all the promised sites :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Spectacular
Linda_C
, Jul 2021
Wow amazing , Mr Dan was great, he kept track of group . He explained where we were going and what it wa. I’ll do it next time again. Bye from Chicago
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best tour ever
Denise_K
, Jul 2021
Eduardo was the best tour guide. He was very knowledgable on area and the history about the Falls. We had a great time with the group and based on this tour would use viator again. Niagara falls is a must see.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Niagara Falls in High Speed
stan5064
, Jul 2021
If your reading this, and you're planning a visit...my tip...DO IT ON YOUR OWN and do it in the daytime! Here's why! We took the opportunity during the day to explore on our own and rode the free trolley (Discover Niagara) and the $3 trolley (State Park) and saw all the tour offered sites at our leisure...hop on hop off, with narration included. You can book your own Cave of the Winds tour ($15) and Maid of the Mist tour ($25), at each site. For less than $50/person, including tips, we hit EVERY place offered on this "Illumination" tour, and one that was offered but we never got to see (Whirlpool State Park), and saw much of the surrounding areas up to the Fort. Now my review of the Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour, conducted by Bedore Tours for Viator: - RUSH, RUSH, RUSH! From the time we were picked up, the tour was running at breakneck speed! Our tour guide Eduardo started by letting us know we had to rush to our 1st stop at Cave of the Winds because they were short staffed at the site and it would take longer, so we might miss the last Maid of the Mist boat because of that. An ominous start, and I saw no shortage of Cave employees to justify rush! Bad planning maybe, but no staffing shortage. The Cave of the Winds was an awesome experience, but being rushed didn't allow us the time to actually enjoy it. Not an easy climb for anyone with walking issues. The Maid of the Mist boat ride was thrilling and intense! The electric boats were awesome and took us very close to American and Horseshoe Falls and spun us 360° in the turbulent waters at the base! Only time on tour when you felt you could actually get the full experience!! Back to the bus and wisked away to our next stop, now dark, to Goat and 3 Sisters Islands. Not sure how we were expected to see in the dark while we used our 20 minute time allotment, but I thought it was dangerous for the elderly in the group to navigate the unlit pathways while trying to keep up the pace. If I hadn't already visited the locations earlier in the day on the FREE tour, I wouldn't have known what was there to see, if I could have seen anything in the dark. Then it was off to Prospect Point again for another short 20 minutes, so we could walk down and see Horseshoe and American Falls lit up for the night. And only a 6 minute walk between the two sites! I will admit that Eduardo was attentive to the most feeble of the group to make sure they made it safely to each venue and back to the bus, and did offer a basic narrative along the way, but he clearly was stressed and apologetic about having to rush us from spot to spot. For whatever reasons, this tour was not organized or efficiently run...maybe the daytime tour would have been better. But on a Niagara Falls All American Illumination Tour", we expected to see the Falls being illuminated as darkness set in, not just colorfully lit up for a 2 minute photo op! Disappointed in this Viator offering. Gave it 3 stars because we enjoyed the 2 venues we actually got to experience. I would NOT recommend this particular tour. Do It on your own, see more, and save $80 ($160/couple).
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Sorry you felt rushed. The evening tour does have to cope with schedules that are out of our control. The Cave is closing earlier this year due to staff shortages, not an excuse, just fact. They don't have enough staff to operate within their allotted state budget so they have to close earlier than in past seasons. As a small business owner I can tell you that it has been very difficult finding help this year. It is not a simple problem. You're correct in thinking the daytime tours are a little more relaxed. We don't have to cope with attraction closing times. We're sorry that the tour did not live up to your expectations.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome tour of the Falls
Dana_P
, Jul 2021
Our tour guide was knowledgeable about the area. Bring something to drink since there are not any options other than when we stopped at the store.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
It is hard to find locations for grabbing a water or soda on the evening tour. We're fine with everyone bringing their own drinks, in plastic or a can please. Thank you for your input.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful Niagara Falls experience it All with Shorter Lines!
Rose_D
, Jul 2021
Eduardo was organized and very aware of all of his tourists. He provided extra attention to the elderly on this trip. The driver Was happy, friendly and welcoming as we boarded and left the bus numerous times. The sites were amazing, the boat ride was the best. The caves were definitely wet. The views cannot be described in words or pictures.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you. We want everyone to feel as you do about our tours. Yes, the Cave of the Winds can be very wet!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour!
JackandDiane
, Jul 2021
Maid of the Mist and seeing the falls at night illuminated! Beautiful!! Eduardo was the best tour guide ever!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
The Illumination can be spectacular! Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Illuminating
Tina_l
, Jul 2021
Wow, we had a great time. Beautiful to see. Trip was planed by borore tours. They picked us up at our hotel and took us around. We had a great time and didn’t worry about the travel around ti the sites. Attractions included in tour. 👍
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Tours should be fun and take some of the stress out of traveling. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour
William_P
, Jul 2021
Absolutely incredible!! Such a great experience. Our guide Eduardo was amazing and funny and he was knowledgeable of the area 10/10 recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much. I can picture Eduardo's head starting to swell!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do