Recent Searches

Cave of the Winds Express Pass and One-Hour Walking Tour

star-4.556 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Niagara Falls, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Get an insider’s look around Niagara Falls State Park during a 1-hour guided tour. Set at a leisurely pace, the short but immersive tour is the perfect option for all ages and attention spans. Skip the line and enjoy included admission to the Cave of the Winds. Learn about the history of the area and stop for photos of Horseshoe Falls, Bridal Veil Falls, and more.
  • Enjoy a short but in-depth guided tour of the park
  • Get included admission to the Cave of the Winds
  • Skip the long ticket line on arrival
  • Photograph the falls from an ideal vantage point
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
All activities
Local Professional guide
Children 5 and under are free with an adult purchase
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
The listed price does not include a $10 parking fee at the Niagara Falls State Park Lot 2
Gratuities (recommended $5/couple $10/Family)

Departure Point

Goat Island Rd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • After October 15th the Cave of the Winds is called the Gorge Walk and is a Similar experience but for safety reasons customers are not allowed into areas to get wet.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Niagara Falls Adventure Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cave of the Winds Express Pass and One-Hour Walking Tour?
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Cave of the Winds Express Pass and One-Hour Walking Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Cave of the Winds Express Pass and One-Hour Walking Tour?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cave of the Winds Express Pass and One-Hour Walking Tour.
What is the maximum group size during Cave of the Winds Express Pass and One-Hour Walking Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Cave of the Winds Express Pass and One-Hour Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "You have the freedom to walk around at your own pace!" See review
  • "Be prepared to take some great pictures, see views you can’t imagine, and getting wet at the end of it all if you choose." See review


56 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
Family Fun
, Jun 2021
Our guide, Sam, was great - fun and full of interesting info. An hour let us tour at a leisurely pace. Cave of the Winds was even better than expected!
Sam was awesome
, Jun 2021
Sam our guide was awesome, even considering we had to start a little late due to late arrivers. Sam was very informative and energetic! He needs a raise!!
Never Saw The Cave, Haven't Seen A Refund
, Jun 2021
My friend and I met the tour guide Sam at the designated area 10 minutes before our departure time on Saturday. We were informed our 1:00 tour had been moved to 4:00 due to the high volume of tours being sold today. I reserved my tour in advance days prior online. When I questioned why people buying tours today bumped my tour I did not receive a valid answer. I was told it was due to high volume of tickets sold, and also the site is not correct. It's not an hour tour, but actually two hours. I couldn't not attend the 4pm tour due to a scheduling conflict. I was told by Sam & Nick I would receive a full refund. It's been 4 days and no refund. I would not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
The Cave of the Winds and One-Hour tour is a 2 hour excursion. One-hour for our tour and 1 hour for the Cave of the winds. I appreciate you messaging us Steven, to answer a few of your questions, we require 24hr advanced reservations so we can reserve your Cave of the Winds ticket. The tour in question was purchased at 11:45am for a 1pm tour and we offered a free tour with a full refund which was processed right away but takes 5-7 business days to go through TripAdvisor’s processing. I hope we can help resolve this issue, and if their is anymore we can do, please give us a call. Thank you.
Pick Sam, great guide!
, Jun 2021
Sam was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and enthusiastic! We didn't know exactly what to expect walking in but he made it a wonderful experience!!
Memorable Tour
, May 2021
Great stories and fun atmosphere! Sam made the experience fantastic and we would recommend the tour for certain
Turning a bad day around
, May 2021
Our day was going terrible yesterday. Our fight was delayed, our luggage was in another state and we were push a day behind on or travels. Nick reached out to see make sure we’d be there and I had to inform him we would be 3 hrs late. He went above and beyond. He waited for us, gave us a private tour full of wonderful stories and an experience I’ll always remember. He was super knowledge and detail with all the history of Niagara Falls. Places to go visit in our short time. He helped us mange the little time we had well made sure we receive the most of out of that time. It turned our whole trip around. Super friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and a blessed individual to be around. This tour is a MUST! I’ll do it again if I had the time. Be prepared to take some great pictures, see views you can’t imagine, and getting wet at the end of it all if you choose. Thanks again nick for making our trip amazing.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Lamont, It was a pleasure to have you with us! I’m glad I was able to make your trip everything that it was. If you are ever in town again, please reach out. I’d be glad to do it all again!
, May 2021
It was really informational, the tour guide was nice and funny, and the view was amasing. We had fun.
Misleading info
, Dec 2020
Misleading information to get your attention. Cave of the winds tickets are bought on exact time, they ll let you in. So theres nothing like express pass. After we waited hours in a line for the boat Maid of the Mist, we were so happy to see there’s something like and express pass for another main attraction at Niagara Falls we wanted to go to. It is just a regular walking tour and they will buy your ticket for cave of the winds exactly the same way as you would do for yourself. Not worth the money. Don’t get fool over the words express pass. There’s not such a thing as express pass for cave of the winds. Buy your tickets cheaper. And get a regular walking tour without cave of winds experience if you are interested.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for pointing out the main advantage of our tour, our guides arrive first thing in the morning and purchases your tickets so you don’t have to. Often the Cave of the Winds is being sold hours in advance and on Saturdays, regularly sells out by 11:30am. We offer a great opportunity for families to enjoy this major attractions without waiting in any lines. We hope people see the value in this and if their is anything we can do to help resolve your issue, please give us a call.
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful
Fantastic, refreshing, beautiful walk!
, Oct 2020
My twin 11 year olds boys and I had a fantastic time! I had been to the falls before and rode on the ‘Maid of Mist’ which was great but the walk was better in my opinion. You have the freedom to walk around at your own pace! The photo ops are much better then on the boat as well! It was a warm day which made the falls refreshing! You get completely soaked so be prepared! I highly recommend this to anyone who is comfortable climbing some stairs that are covered in water. It was safe but if you are elderly be cautious and careful. You do get the opportunity to go under the actual falls which is similar to hurricane conditions. We loved it but be prepared to get wet and beat up a bit... in a good way! It was a great experience!!
Life time experience
, Aug 2020
It was great! They bought us to all the good spots to get a view of Canadian and American falls. The cave of the winds was a life time experience!

Explore Similar Things to Do