Recent Searches

Maid of the Mist Boat and Adventure Walking tour

star-4.570 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Niagara Falls, United States
Maid of the Mist Boat and Adventure Walking tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Ticket to Maid of the Mist

Departure Point

333 Prospect St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Niagara Regional Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Maid of the Mist Boat and Adventure Walking tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Maid of the Mist Boat and Adventure Walking tour.

Traveler Photos


70 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
, Jul 2021
Really enjoyed boat trip could of been a little more of a tour for the price we paid . The guy did great job explaining things but as really boring for some
, Jul 2021
We had a great time! The guide and owner were very nice and informative. I loved the fact they send a text the day before to verify and remind me of where and when to meet with our group. Thank you for our adventure!! Mike, Tina, Trinity and Octavia. Upstate new york
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Good experience
, Jul 2021
David was very helpful during our trip I recommend this site to buy the tickets for the Niagara Falls
Awesome experience!
, Jul 2021
Maid of the mist is a must when in Niagara. So much fun. The walking tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable.
, Jul 2021
Was disappointed. The guide didnt wait for the group to be together. Booking didnt mean a guarenteed spot on boat. We still had to wait in line for the guide to buy our tickets and wait in line to get on the boat with all the other people who got their tickets normally. Also, we had booked our tour for 11am, but got a text message the night before that our tour started at 8:30am. So we had to change our whole day around. When we got off the boat we were told that we would have time to go up the wind tunnel, but we didnt. And when we went to meet the group for the rest of the tour, they had left without us and we had to run and find them. We will not use the tour option again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
yes you have to pass through a ticket booth to give your voucher and we get the tickets redeemed that way. that is how the Maid of the Mist operates. if you were somehow under the impression that you were the only one boarding the boat i am sorry for that. there would be no boat if they only took out 5 people at a time. so yes to board the boat there is a line although it moves pretty fast. you were on the 9am boat so it doesn't seem that there was much of a line. booking did mean a GUARENTEED spot on the boat. Did you get turned away? what is a wind tunnel? there is no such thing in Niagara Falls. You were given a time to meet after the boat and every other group managed to be there at that time. it is an inconvenience for other people to have to wait on people who can not follow directions. Yes you were contacted the night before and given the option to change your time and you agreed if that was an issue you should have said something.
Amazing experience
, Jul 2021
Our tour guide was amazing! Darien knew what he was talking about and kept us entertained the whole tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Daren has a great personality and takes being a tour guide very seriously.
, Jul 2021
I missed my appointment and was told I would get a refund haven’t gotten it yet I’m disappointed very disappointed
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You mean you didn't show up when you were supposed to meet our group and inconvienienced all other people who were waiting for you. The refund was something we do not even have ti give you because you are at fault.
Maid of the Mist
, Jul 2021
Peter was a wonderful guide. We loved the boat ride and got many beautiful photos to capture our experience together as a family. It was cool to hear the history of the Falls.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Peter is a great guide and cares about the people on his tour and loves people
, Jul 2021
The trip was an amazing experience , it was the first time I’ve been there. Me and my daughter had a good time
, Jul 2021
Brendan was awesome, very patient with us. My family was very happy with the way he explained everything and waited patiently while we translated to them. Thanks :)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Brendan has so much experience and is one of the best guides I have ever seen. His dedication is simply aweesome

Explore Similar Things to Do