Recent Searches

Sights & Bites Island Tour

star-4.564 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Honolulu, United States
Sights & Bites Island Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


This combination tour goes beyond typical sightseeing tours by introducing you to both the sights and the flavors of Oahu. You'll travel around the island to top landmarks such as the Halona Blowhole and Nu’uanu Pali as well as some of the island's top foodie spots where you can sample some tasty bites.
  • Combination tour: Explore Oahu's sights and flavors
  • See top landmarks as you travel around Oahu
  • Learn about local history and culture from your guide
  • Hassle-free pickup from select Honolulu hotels
Saved to wishlist!

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
6:55 am - Ala Moana Hotel (Mahukona Street)
7:00 am - 1831 Ala Moana Blvd (ABC Store #83)
7:05 am - Hale Koa Hotel (Front of Lobby)
7:10 am - La Croix Hotel (Olohana Street entrance)
7:15 am - Sheraton Waikiki (Aloha Landing)
7:20 am - Ross Dress For Less (333 Seaside Avenue)
7:25 am - Hyatt Regency Hotel (Koa Avenue)
7:30 am - Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel (Paoakalani Avenue)
7:40 am - Kahala Resort (Before Roundabout)


  • Ross Dress for Less, 333 Seaside Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA
  • ABC Store #83, 1831 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

Departure Time

6:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aloha Hawaii Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sights & Bites Island Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sights & Bites Island Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Sights & Bites Island Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sights & Bites Island Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Sights & Bites Island Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sights & Bites Island Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sights & Bites Island Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Sights & Bites Island Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


64 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
Very worthwhile trip
, Oct 2021
The operator Matt was very knowledgeable. And the shrimp truck was great. It was a very enjoyable day trip.
giant disappointment
, Sep 2021
this excursion was a huge disappointment- spent the whole day sitting on a bus just to get off for a few mins at each stop. Too many pointless shopping stops at ran down locations with nasty restrooms. Lunch break at a stop with only one “restaurant” serving overcooked rubber shrimp with corn and rice. On the road there were multiple locations with food trucks and many restaurants but this tour operator picked a stop with no choice as to where we eat. Stop at the macadamia farm was good but it was one of those run inside grab a sample, grab a bag and get back to the bus. The stop at Dole was the biggest disappointment- even with 45mins allowed to spend there we couldn’t do anything because the little tram is 45mins by itself + line to wait to get on. Overall this excursion is one of those where the operator crammed in too many stops to justify the value, but at the end it delivered nothing but disappointment.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha! Mahalo for leaving us your comments to review here on Tripadvisor. We are truly sorry to see you were disappointed with your tour experience. We do our best to curate our tour itineraries to share as much of Hawaiʻi, and its many awesome destinations, as possible during the limited time of our tours. We appreciate your feedback very much as we are always working to improve our tours!
Don’t waste money
, Aug 2021
The tour was not a sampling of the foods of the island. The only sample given was at macadamia nut. The driver was rushing us at each location. Trying to beat the other tour buses and get back because he said he had a luau scheduled. For a drive around the island catch the bus for 5 dollars.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha Tonya, Mahalo for taking the time to leave us your feedback here. Our sincere apologies for the rushed feeling of your tour! This is not acceptable and will be addressed internally to ensure all of our guests feel prioritized and taken care of. We do hope the rest of your time here in Hawaiʻi was filled with nothing but Aloha!
Best day ever!!
, Aug 2021
We had an AWESOME time. Shelly is the best. We we're lucky to have her both days. She is ohana to us. You have a great company. Give Shelly a raise!!😊
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha Kristina, Mahalo for joining us and for taking the time to leave us this awesome 5-star review! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your tour and hope you have the chance to join us again sometime to share more Aloha!
SCAM- read before reviewing.
, Aug 2021
After reading a number of reviews, I called to cancel because this is NOT a food tour as the name suggests. It's a tour with a few stops at places that offer free samples. Yikes. After learning this, I did not want to waste a whole day of our vacation on a bus and gift shops. Despite being within the 24 hour cancellation window, they would not refund my tour cost because, as they said "the tour ACTUALLY begins an hour earlier on our website despite your actual pickup time being within the 24 hrs so you're minutes outside the 24hr window". sum up- the tour itself is not what it claims. The start time is also not what it claims. And the cancellation policy is not what it claims. This is a scam. Stay far away.
Funny tour guide
, Aug 2021
The tour was wonderful!!! Cousin Kali (?) was funny!!! Dole plantation was awesome!!! We visited a macadamia farm and Nu‘uanu Pali lookout and lunch at Fumi’s. It was an amazing tour.
An Ok experience
, Jul 2021
It was nice to see the rest of the island. Only thing is I felt our tour was rushed we spent 15 mins at most of the stops that were marked for 30 mins. There wasn’t enough time to really look around and really shop. The 3 stars is Bc there were some great sights and it was cool to get away from the city area. Overall I wouldn’t recommend
great tour with good eats!!
, Jul 2021
Shelley was such a great tour guide! The tour was exactly as advertised! Got to hit up everything from 7-3p. The dole plantation was extremely crowded which was a disappointment. I traveled with 3 kids on this tour and it was great!!
, Jul 2021
Shelby was so nice and fun to go around with. Really relaxing and entertaining your. If you wanna get to know Oahu for a good price and try it’s traditional food, this tour is for you.
, Jun 2021
Had fun and was able to see different sites and try hawaiian treats! The driver was very good; the tour guide was great and very entertaining. He gave a lot of recommendations where to try Hawaiian food and some known restaurants and hole in the wall restaurants around Oahu.

Compare Similar Experiences

Sights & Bites Island Tour
Sights & Bites Island Tour


7 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



45 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do