Recent Searches
Clear

Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This whole day tour will spend 70% of our time doing beach activities on the North Shore. Guests will have the option to Swim, Kayak or Paddle Board, or do a Waterfall Hike, which have some of the most breathtaking sights and where Jurassic Park, Jumanji, Here to Eternity, and 51st Dates had been filmed. The other 30% of the time is spent sightseeing both the East and North-East Shores. Encompassed in beauty and splendor, the Hanauma coastline is a destined location for popular movies such as Jurassic Park, Jumanji, Blue Hawai’i, Here to Eternity and 51st Dates. Due to the Pandemic & recent changes to Hanauma Bay State Park policy, we are not able to take guests to Hanauma Bay for snorkeling at this time. When commercial activities are reinstated at the Bay we will resume that tour.
  • Full-day tour of Oahu's North Shore
  • Skip the hassle of renting a car—transportation included
Saved to wishlist!
Waikiki Hotel Pick-up & Drop-off
Fully narrated tour of North Shore and island of Oahu
Lunch
Paddle Board or Kayaking activity
Dole Ice Cream
Gratuities / Tips (optional)
Botanical Garden Admission (optional)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

We provide pick up from select hotels & hubs within Waikiki. If we do not pick up from your hotel, we will offer the closest pick up location to your hotel. Pick up starts in Waikiki from 7:20AM - 7:55AM.
Within a single day, visitors can enjoy the most popular sites & attractions on the island of Oahu and save money and time. Skip the hassle of renting a car and see the highlights of Oahu’s North Shore and East & North-east shores from the comfort of a minibus or van. Along the way, a guide keeps you entertained and shares details about the island that you would likely miss if traveling on your own. This tour also has a perfect balance between sightseeing (30%) and activities (70%) tour. It covers 80% of this whole island. We have the best tour guides with abundant sharing and caring spirit so called "the Spirit of Aloha".

We are highly proud of TripAdvisor’s #1 rank out of 480 tours in Honolulu for 4 years in a row. We are striving to provide the most memorable, unique, and fun tours every day.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Diamond Head State Monument
Our first stop is on the outside slopes of the world-famous icon of Hawaii, Diamond Head Crater, where we stop at the Amelia Earhart monument which overlooks the Pacific Ocean as the 100,000-year-old volcanic crater towers above you. *This tour does not include an entry inside the crater, but makes a photo-stop on the outer flanks of it.
Pass By:  
Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve
Due to Pandemic Hanauma Bay has extremely strict control over the number of guests visiting there. At this time the Bay does not allow any tour operators to help guests visit there. If the Bay allows tour operator to bring guests, we will resume the snorkeling at Hanauma Bay.
Stop At:  
Halona Blowhole
This is an intriguing geographical spot where the ocean has undercut the lava and drilled a hole through to the top. "From Here to Eternity" and "51st Date" movies were filmed around here.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Tropical Farms Macadamia Nut Farm and Farm Tour
This location had been partly used to film the "Jurassic Park 1" and the "51st Date". You can taste samples and purchase all different kinds of Macadamia nuts.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Chinaman's Hat
It is located right across the Kualoa ranch. This area had been used to film the Jurassic Park and 51st Date !!
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Banzai Pipeline
Photo Op at the world famous Banzai Pipeline filming location for the surfing movie “Blue Crush“, where we spend 20 min relaxing and picture taking. This surf spot hosts the Billabong Pipe Masters (The third and final stop of the Vans Triple Crown event. This event doubles as the final event of the World Surf League "WSL" Championship Tour as well). the world-famous Banzai Pipeline,
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Waimea Bay
Waimea Bay is another gem up on the North Shore of Hawaii. which was one of the filming locations used for the television series Lost, for an one hour of fun. In the winter months Waimea Bay is also home to the famous Quicksilver Big Wave Invitational in memory of Eddie Aikau where some of the top professional Surfers in the world compete for the biggest prize in surfing. Larger surf at the bay went unridden for years until November 7, 1957 when a handful of surfers finally paddled out and rode the giant waves that break off the northern point of the bay
Duration: 50 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Waimea Valley
*Instead of Waimea Bay stop* One can choose to visit the Waimea Valley Falls. A well paved hike (approx. 1.5 mile round trip) through a beautiful botanical garden. Waimea Valley is an area of historic cultural significance on the North Shore of Oahu, Hawaii. ***WAIMEA VALLEY IS CLOSED EVERY MONDAY FOR 2021***
Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
Stop At:  
Haleiwa
Explore the beautiful beaches of Oʻahuʻs North Shore. Enjoy delicious island favorites! For lunch we choose from several locations along the North Shore and our guests can choose from a variety of scrumptious shrimp plates, sandwiches or salads. Lunch is optional. You can also try your hand at kayaking or paddle boarding by taking a leisurely cruise up the Anahulu River. Paddle Boarding or Kayaking activity happens here at this beautiful Haleiwa Town. Kayaks and Paddleboards are available for rent. Haleiwa Town is known for refreshing shaved ice, surf shops, cafeʻs, and unique art.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Dole Plantation
This stop is designed for us to briefly stop for souvenirs and an authentic Dole Whip ( Dole pineapple soft serve ice cream)! You can't get this treat unless you also visit Disney Land or Disney World (don't be fooled by the imitation products throughout Waikiki). *No Train ride or Maze activities, Dole Whip not included*
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years.
  • Hotel information, participant names and contact number need to be provided at the time of your booking.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 23 travelers
  • OPERATED BY NORTH SHORE BEACH BUS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Even though we took a taxi to and from Waikiki, it was well worth it." See review
  • "This was a great way to see the North Shore, would recommend if you have time to get to know the broader Oahu island." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
2,642 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 2,642 reviews
star-5
The water fall was our favorite
Brooke_S
, Nov 2021
This was a great way to see the island. Ray was funny and super knowledgeable on all things Hawaii! He had great music playing and talked / taught as we drove along. The water fall the was BEST part ! Unfortunately, there was an accident that closed the road and we sat for 2 hrs on the bus in stand still traffic. We didn’t make it to our last activity and only had 30 minutes at Dole. Totally not Ray’s fault ( completely out if his control ) but he did keep conversation going as we sat.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our 1st (hopefully not last) island tour!
Felix_B
, Nov 2021
Comfortable small bus for the tour. Tiho, our guide and driver, was VERY knowledgable and informative. Wish bus could've stopped at certain locations for pix but didn't. Also, lunch was too early as we had a full breakfast about 3 hrs earlier. In all, DEFINITELY recommed this tour!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Felix, Mahalo for your review! Safety and comfort are our number one priority. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour. We wish would could stop at every scenic point because they are so beautiful! We try to plan lunch just before the large crowds arrive and avoid the lines. We are so thankful for your recommendation and appreciate you taking the time to review us! Aloha & take care!
star-5
Greatest honeymoon experience ever
Sara_D
, Oct 2021
It was very informative and super fun! We are honeymooners and Tiho (our bus driver) made it very special. Tiho was very knowledgeable about the island. We got to see all of Oahu. My husband stood up on the paddleboard for the first time. The instructor was very helpful. I ate macadamia nuts for the first time because of a family member has a severe allergy so it was very yummy. The beaches were so beautiful to see.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha & Congratulations! We are thrilled you tried a little bit of everything! Memories in the making for sure. Mahalo for spending your time with us & we would love to have you back on your next trip to the islands! Mahalo!
star-5
Amazing Day!
Steve_K
, Oct 2021
We had amazing day with our new ohana (family) Kurt was an excellent guide. He made the whole excursion so memorable with his knowledge of the island! Have already recommended to friends!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha! Thank you for the high recommendation! We appreciate your time to review our company & team members! You'll always have 'ohana here & we look forward to you to return! Mahalo nui loa!
star-5
A wonderful experience
Leonard_M
, Oct 2021
Kurt, our tour guide, was very informative and entertaining. Did a lot of extra things to make our tour and a good memory, like at the of tour, he called my wife and I and another couple up and presented us with Hawaiian Lai for celebrating our anniversaries. Called another couple up and did the same for being on their honeymoon. He had bottles of water on ice waiting for us when we got back from our hike. He would phone in our lunch order so we wouldn’t have to wait long. He really went the extra mile to make sure everyone on his bus had a great time.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha! We appreciate your review! Our team members want you to feel welcomed & comfortable while visiting with us! Glad to hear you had a great time! Be sure to reach out on your next anniversary in the islands! Mahalo
star-4
Ray our tour guide was...
Laurie_S
, Oct 2021
Ray our tour guide was great. There just wasn’t enough time at most of the stops to take everything in. Lots to do but need more time at some of the spots.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Not very enjoyable
Ray_g
, Oct 2021
Ritoh the driver and guide was very nice and very knowledgeable about Hawaii plantation and history But the tour itself lacked snorkeling and see turtles other guests at our hotel went north shore tour with different company and snorkel and saw turtles Our tour mostly inland and lack 70% sea activity why?
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha, We are sorry to hear your feedback. Appreciate the good words on our tour guide. Due to Pandemic we cannot do snorkeling at the world famous Hanauma Bay, instead we replaced it with sightseeing beautiful East and north-east coasts. We clearly stated at Viator/TripAdvisor site about this change of no snorkeling. We have tried snorkeling at North Shore for a while, but because of the big waves we found out it is not safe and cannot see fishes that much. This is the reason why we decided not to do snorkeling at North Shore. Safety of the guests is our top priority. Regarding watching Turtles we don't promise, but sometimes we can see them on the beaches or while we do paddle boarding/kayaking, there is high possibility to see turtles. Most of the guests like the activities like waterfall hiking, paddle boarding, kayaking, or swimming. If Pandemic is over, we will do snorkeling at Hanauma Bay without any problem of safety issues. Aloha
star-5
Informative and Fun!’
Devon_R
, Oct 2021
Tiho was awesome, made us feel like family! Can’t believe we went around almost the entire island! Would definitely refer my family and friends!
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
The botanical garden...
Rechito_P
, Sep 2021
The botanical garden before the water is just as amazing and you can also swim under the falls. My tour guide Ray was knowledgeable and never really felt rushed by him. I definately recommend the tour.
star-5
Tour
Jeffrey_J
, Sep 2021
Tour guide Kurt was informative with a good sense of humor. The countryside was beautiful to see. Had great time
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%)
Tour of North Shore (70%) and Sightseeing (30%)

star-52639

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-54

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00 $76.50

star-5637

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$157.07

star-4.524

4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-51616

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$181.19

star-5148

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.00

star-538

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00 $85.50

star-521

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.88

Explore Similar Things to Do