Recent Searches
Clear

'Lost' and Movie Tour

star-4.563 Reviews
|
Honolulu, United States
'Lost' and Movie Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See locations in real life that you’re used to seeing in your favorite TV shows and movies on this 5- or 8-hour Hummer tour. Choose between three different tour options (South Shore, North Shore, or Circle Island) that cover filming locations on the island of Oahu. The South Shore tour includes spots from ‘Blue Hawaii,’ ‘Jurassic World,’ and ‘Lost.’ The North Shore tour focuses mostly on areas seen in ‘Lost,’ but also includes places where scenes were shot from ‘Karate Kid II,’ ‘Pearl Harbor,’ and ‘Forgetting Sarah Marshall.’ The Circle Island tour is also focused mostly on ‘Lost,” but combines spots from the other two tours.
  • 5- or 9-hour Hummer tour of filming locations for the TV show Lost and movies
  • Choose between three different tour options that cover different areas
  • Visit filming locations from Lost, 50 First Dates, and other movies
  • Tours are limited to groups of two to six people
  • Please note that some tour options offer a morning or afternoon departure
  • Waikiki hotel pickup and drop-off is included
  • Snacks and bottled water are included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Snacks
Driver/guide
Professional guide
Hotel pickup
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

Outside of Waikiki pick up occasionally can be arranged by special request in advance and depending on location, at an additional cost to offset cost of fuel and tour drivers time.
There are three different tour options to choose from: a 5-hour North Shore tour, a 5-hour South Shore tour, and an 9-hour Circle Island tour. No matter what tour you choose, hotel pickup from Waikiki is induced. The North Shore and South Shore tours offer a morning and an afternoon departure time, but the Circle Island tour is only available one time a day due to its longer length. Please note all tour options are heavily focused on locations from the TV show Lost, but each has different stops around Oahu.

The North Shore tour is five hours long, and circles the northern two-thirds of the island. Take a ride in a Hummer as you pass (and stop at a few) locations from movies, such as Karate Kid II, 50 First Dates, Paradise,Hawaiian Style, Tora! Tora! Tora!, Pearl Harbor, and Forgetting Sarah Marshall.

The South Shore tour is also five hours long, but circles the southern portion of the island. Your guide picks you up in a Hummer, as you go by filming sights seen in Blue Hawaii, In Harm's Way, 50 First Dates, Pirates of the Caribbean, and Jurassic World.

The 9-hour tour option is the Circle Island tour, which like its name suggests, circles the island of Ohau. In your Hummer, see the movie-filming locations from both the 5-hour tours, as well as those for Lost. Remember, all three tours are mostly focused on Lost. 

After your tour ends, enjoy a relaxing ride back to your Waikiki hotel with snacks and bottled water available.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Hummer Tours Hawaii
The focus of all tours are the filming locations for the TV show LOST and various Movies with a little Hawaii Five-0. As all tours are private during the pandemic, we can customize tours to each groups individual preferences, by advance request.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Oahu Grand Circle Island
The focus of all tours are filming locations of the TV show LOST, various Movies and some Hawaii Five-0. You will see the majority of the island, explore aspects Natural History, geology, native plants, animals, formation of the islands, Hawaiian and military history as we drive the around island making frequent and numerous stops for great photos of our magnificent scenery. Entry fees into paid locations are included in the tour cost. A No Host lunch stop is usually done on the all day Circle Island Tour. During COVID-19 issues all tours will be private for your safety. We can customize the tour route and stops to your liking with advance notice.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Please contact us in advance to inquire about your specific requirements. Most tours require very little walking and often we can accommodate wheel chairs in a vehicle, so long as the person can climb into the vehicle, or provide infant seats WITH ADVANCE NOTICE at no extra cost.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oahu Tour & Transport Co., LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 'Lost' and Movie Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 'Lost' and Movie Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 'Lost' and Movie Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 'Lost' and Movie Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 'Lost' and Movie Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 'Lost' and Movie Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The tour ended up being longer than advertised which was awesome, and his knowledge of the island made the whole trip very worthwhile." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
63 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
star-5
Great tour
Ryan_D
, Aug 2021
We had a great tour. We were able to see everything that we wanted to see. Thank you for such a great experience. Highly recommended.
star-1
False Descriptions and Details
Michael_D
, Aug 2021
Wasted a day of our vacation all descriptions and pictures attached to this tour are not true. We waited 30 minutes for them to pick us up we called and panic knowing if we missed the tour. The hummer car that are shown are not the one we used, we used a old crappy van that is loud squeaking sound coming from the door irritated our ears the whole trip. No snacks(which the details says snacks and waters provided). Please don't book this tour expensive and waste of time been planning this trip with my family. So frustrated. Only if I can give a zero rating.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha Michael and thank you for taking the time to review your tour. It is unfortunate that you did not find your tour to be satisfactory. I am the company owner and I drove your tour that day. I remember you specifically, pick up at the Ross. You received a 10 hour Circle Island Tour, with expenses for entry fees into the beautiful Byodo Temple and historic Waimea Valley included in the cost of your tour. Like all our guests, after the Waimea Valley walk and lunch beak you received a bottle of ice cold water from our ice chest, that we carry on all Circle Island Tours, for something cool to drink while driving to our next stop. We do carry snack bars which are provided on request, but with a lunch break, most guests never do ask. You saw nearly the entire island all in one day, plus all those excellent LOST & Movie locations, with lots of stops for great photos of our magnificent scenery. What you refer to as a "crappy old van" is a low mileage, 2017 Mercedes mini van sized vehicle. We specialize in very small group tours, which often turn into private tours. I am the only person who carries the company phone. Both my personal tour confirmation letter and our website clearly says that we pick up at 7AM. You called me at 6:30 wondering where your vehicle was. You also were confused about the pick up location and I made special arrangements, for your convenience, to pick you up at the Ross department store, since you knew where that was located. I understand that this summer in Waikiki has been frustrating for everyone. Restaurants, tours, Pearl Harbor and all the things tourists like to do have been absolutely packed and lines to do everything have been terrible. Even getting food at restaurants has been a challenge. Earlier this summer, at the end of a tour I even took a family of five outside of Waikiki to a restaurant to pick up supper as they had not eaten all day. We always do extra to make our guests comfortable and provide tours that are a good value. It is unfortunate that you did not find our tour to be satisfactory. I hope that the rest of your Hawaiian vacation was better and that you will visit the islands at some point when life is back to normal. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our tour. We will continue make extra efforts to provide excellent LOST Tours. Mahalo, Dave Atkins
star-5
Knowledgeable tour guide
Sally_T
, Aug 2021
We really enjoyed our tour. There were a number of places we stopped at and it gave us an opportunity to take pictures. The Valley of the Temple was a delight!!! Greg was very knowledgeable about his tv shows and movies.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha and thank you for your kind review. Greg is an excellent guide and has been an extra in the filming of LOST, Hawaii 5-0, Karate Kid II, and others. He is very knowledgeable about the Hawaii film industry and a great guy too. I am glad you enjoyed his company and our tour. Mahalo and best wishes, Dave Atkins
star-5
Lost Tour
Jessica_S
, Jul 2021
Our experience was AMAZING! 100% recommend..! He knows everything about LOST and a lot more of the island.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your LOST & Movie Tour. We enjoyed taking you on tour and showing you the sights, both LOST, Movies and our beautiful island. Hope to see you again someday when you visit Oahu again. Mahalo, Dave Atkins
star-1
Poorly don’t waste your money
Frances_M
, Jul 2021
I was very disappointed that we did go on the hummers and it was very boring for 5 hours. He says that we wouldn’t all fit then why did he book 6 people for the same time and day. I wasted all that money for something we where told we would get and we didn’t won’t recommend no one to this Lost ride
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha and thank you for taking the time review our LOST & Movie Tour. I am truly sorry that you feel that tour was not a good value and that you did not receive what you paid for. Waikiki has been overwhelmed with visitors this summer. Long lines for everything, tours, restaurants, Pearl Harbor, etc. It seems that many more people than normal have come here after COVID and a year of being locked away, and, Hawaii is a very safe pace to visit. This year we have had more people than ever, especially people who booked with Viator, who are not LOST TV show fans. We call ourselves the LOST & Movie tour company for a reason, because that is what we do, we focus on LOST and Movies filmed on Oahu. Many people take our tour each year because we are reasonably priced and drive around different parts of the island and not only talk LOST & Movies, but aspects of Natural History as well. I can say that I have never had a LOST fan take any of our tours and feel that it was a waste of time and money. Most come away with a new understanding of how incredible the minds of the creators of the show were, to find and use all these locations, all over the island and make one of the most popular TV shows in history. And it was almost entirely filmed on this one island alone, not in Australia, or Nigeria, or Thailand. Most of our guests come away with a new appreciation for LOST and Movies filmed here. I may be the owner, but I conduct many of the tours myself and I know the reaction of our guests. That is why I like doing some of the tours myself, it keeps me up to speed with people's reactions and interacting with our guests is fun! At any rate, it is unfortunate that you feel that you did not get a good value. We travel in small vehicles and do not book private tours through Viator. You would need to contact us through our web site Lost Tours Hawaii for that. I am sure anyone can realize that we cannot take two people on a private tour when we can combine small groups that fit adequately in our Dharma Van, a Mercedes mini van. Hummers are small inside and only fit four people comfortably. Our tour confirmation email sent to all guests explains that they may be riding in a Hummer or our Dharma Van. At any rate, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your tour, but I do hope that the rest of your Hawaiian vacation is successful. Mahalo and best wishes. Dave Atkins
star-5
Movie Delight
Michael_N
, Jul 2021
We booked the full day tour and loved it. Our guide Dave was well prepared for this tour and excelled in answering all of our questions regardless of whether the topic was Lost, movies, Hawaiian history or horticulture. I highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Michael and thank you for your kind review. We are still in business, survived the pandemic and are conducting LOST & Movie Tours daily. We also provide great information about various aspects of Natural History, such a plants, birds, animals, geology, formation of the islands, military and Hawaiian history as we drive around the islands. We offer well rounded tours for LOST & Movie fans and guests looking for more of a sightseeing tour too. It is a good combination of both. Thank you for taking our Circle Island Tour and hope to see you again on your next trip to the islands. Mahalo, Dave Atkins
star-5
We love the lost tours we when different beautiful places 🤙🏽
Ana-
, May 2021
We have some much fun he is the best doing tours I really him 100% thanks he was on time to pick up our guide he did good job
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Aloha Ana and thank you for tour kind review. Your tour guide Greg always does a magnificent job at both entertaining, showing off our beautiful island and reviewing all those favorite LOST scenes and filming locations. With the use of all those LOST and Movie scenes loaded to an iPad it is easy to visualize exactly where the actors and the scenes were filmed. And many people love our props we use along the way too. I am glad you enjoyed both your tour and your guide and hope to see you again someday should you visit Hawaii again. Mahalo, Dave Atkins
star-5
We did the South Lost and Movie Tour 5 hours. It was great Dave was so knowledgeable and very accommodating.
Donna_B
, May 2021
We did the South Lost and Movie Tour 5 hours. It was great Dave was so knowledgeable and very accommodating.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Aloha and thank you for your kind review. Doing the LOST and Movie tours is as fun for us as for our guests. As you discovered, each tour is either private or very small group tour. Each one is slightly different in that we attempt to tailor the tour to your interests. In addition to LOST we talk about aspects of Natural History, plants, birds, animals, geology, formation of the islands, Hawaiian and Military History as we drive between LOST and Movie filming locations. There are numerous stops for great photos of our magnificent scenery. It was a pleasure meeting your group and hope to see you again someday. Mahalo, Dave Atkins
star-5
Lost tour
Glamour
, May 2021
The guide was extremely knowledgeable about Lost and other points of interest around the island. He was also engaging and friendly!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Aloha and thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your LOST and Movie Tour. Hope to see you again should you visit our beautiful island in the future. Mahalo, Dave Atkins
star-5
Dave was great! Learned so much!
Susanna_P
, Apr 2021
Loved seeing all the sites, but seeing the sea turtles was my favorite! The coastline was perfection! Guide Dave was so kind, and had vast knowledge about Lost as well as the Island. We had a wonderful day and saw so many things!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha and thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you and showing you our beautiful island, plus, all those great LOST and Movie filming locations! I hope to see you again someday in the future. Mahalo, Dave Atkins

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
'Lost' and Movie Tour
'Lost' and Movie Tour

star-4.563

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$180.00

star-592

1 hour 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-547

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-4.537

13 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$279.99

star-4.5125

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-570

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$399.00

star-57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-5785

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.55

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$240.00

Explore Similar Things to Do