Recent Searches
Clear

Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour

star-4.5758 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup from select hotels
Gratuities
Lunch
Storage available for an additional $6

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
OUR TOURS DO NOT ALLOW GUESTS TO MEET DIRECTLY AT PEARL HARBOR.  GUESTS MUST MEET AT ONE OF THE PICK UP LOCATIONS OFFERED; YOU MAY NOT DRIVE OUT TO PEARL HARBOR ON YOUR OWN.

We pick up from most hotels in Waikiki. If you do not see your hotel listed please call us or contact the customer service team of TripAdvisor for notification.

444 Nahua St

Ala Moana Hotel

Aqua Oasis 

Aqua Ohia Waikiki

Aqua Pacific Monarch

Aqua Palms Waikiki 

Aqua Skyline at Island Colony

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Aston Waikiki Sunset

Best Western The Plaza Hotel

The Breakers Hotel

Diamond Head Beach Hotel

Doubletree by Hilton Alana Waikiki 

Embassy Suites by Hilton

Fairway Villa Resort

Hale Koa Hotel

Halekulani

Hawaiian Monarch Hotel

Hilton Garden Inn

Hilton Hawaiian Village- Grand Islander Bus Depot

Hilton Waikiki Beach

Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations

Holiday Inn Express

Hotel La Croix 

Hyatt Centric

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Ilima Hotel

Kahala Hotel & Resort

Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head

Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites 

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa

New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel

Ohana Waikiki East

Ohana Waikiki Malia

Outrigger Airport Honolulu Hotel

Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Pagoda Hotel

Pier 2 Cruise Ship Terminal

Pier 11 Cruise Ship Terminal (Aloha Tower)

Prince Waikiki

Queen Kapiolani Hotel

The Residences at Waikiki Beach Tower

The Ritz-Carlton

Royal Kuhio

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Sheraton Waikiki- Aloha Landing Bus Depot

The Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club

Trump International Hotel

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger

Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel

White Sands Hotel

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Royal Garden at Waikiki

Departure Time

6:30 AM
After morning pickup at your Waikiki hotel, start your Oahu tour at Pearl Harbor.

Your guide provides commentary on the history of the site, and time to peruse exhibits at the WWII Valor in the Pacific National Monument. Next, take the boat shuttle to the USS Arizona Memorial, where you can look down into the water to see the ruins of the sunken battleship that sparked the United States entrance into World War II. Then go to the nearby USS Missouri to view a signed copy of the surrender document that ended the war, and learn about 'Mighty Mo’s' wartime history. Wrap up your time at Pearl Harbor by walking around the USS Oklahoma Memorial.

Next up, your guide takes you on a sightseeing tour of downtown Honolulu. Pass historic buildings that are important to the Hawaiian monarchy and other points of its history.

Your tour ends with drop-off at your hotel.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
E Noa Tours
Pick up at hotel
Stop At:  
Pearl Harbor National Memorial
Explore museums, see actual attack footage, and other park monuments.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
USS Arizona Memorial
Experience a boat ride to visit the memorial over the sunken battleship.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Battleship Missouri Memorial
Enjoy a guided tour of the battleship Missouri where the Japanese surrendered in WWII.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Downtown Honolulu
A guided bus tour through Honolulu's historic downtown.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Bring government issued ID. Ford Island is an active military base and ID is required at all times.
  • Security restrictions at Pearl Harbor will be enforced. Do not bring large bags or anything that could offer concealment.
  • On rare occasions the Navy suspends boat operations to the USS Arizona Memorial. In such cases, you can still enjoy USS Arizona exhibits, film, the visitor's center and park monuments
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Dress comfortably, but please remember that shirts and shoes are required on the USS Arizona Memorial; swimsuits not permitted. High heels, dresses and skirts not recommended
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers
  • OPERATED BY E Noa Tours and the Waikiki Trolley
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Don't miss the USS Missouri as well as Arizona Memorial!" See review
  • "How he can drive safely while doing all of this lends to his experience and knowledge." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
758 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 758 reviews
star-4
Tour guide was very...
Charles_C
, Jan 2022
Tour guide was very personable and provided interesting history throughout the day. Would liked to have had more time at each stop, but overall it was an enjoyable day
star-3
Disappointed with tour operator
cindymackenzie
, Jan 2022
The tour itself and the guide Nani was great. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes as There’s a fair but of walking. Tour is 7-8 hours in length. We were In The double decker open air bus which We never booked, but we enjoyed it. I only gave 3 stars because the organizer of this tour did not provide correct pickup instructions for us which left us scrambling in the streets looking for another hotel. They also changed the pick up time to 7:50 from our original 6:30 pick up time. We were told they would pickup at our hotel. When I contacted the tour operator, they said they sent me a text message to confirm the new location and time but they never did. I had no messages in my phone advising of a pickup change or a time change. For this reason I would suggest anyone booking a tour through this company call ahead to confirm times and locations for pickup. For us it was a terrible way to start our first vacation day in Hawaii.
star-3
Inadequate time for all exhibits
Randle_S
, Jan 2022
The bus driver/tour guide was fantastic. However I felt the Pearl Harbor tour was rushed,. Other than the Arizona, and Missouri tours We didn’t get adequate time to see everything. Because of the time schedule we had I had to rush through each exhibit. We didn’t get to see the film at the Arizona museum. This is the fault of the tour itself. I enjoyed our driver
star-5
Tour Guide makes it worth while
Rick_B
, Jan 2022
This was an excellent tour. Nani was the best host we have had. He is well versed in the history of Hawaii and the people who have shaped its people. My husband and I spent an exceptional day. At the cemetery, the Arizona, and the Big Mo. Aloha
star-4
Very good, not great
tnjarnold
, Jan 2022
We are thankful we took this but it's more a shuttle service than tour. Nothing wrong with that as it was convenient and a good way to make sure we got where we needed to be. But once at Pearl Harbor you are dropped off and on your own for a set period of time. I'd rather have a guide who takes us thru and maximizes our time. Instead we twisted and turned trying to decide what to do next. Some people prefer such structure while others prefer freedom. I gave it 4 stars because we had a good tour, but just know this is pretty much a ride and solid advice.
star-2
Knowing the weather was...
Beth_P
, Jan 2022
Knowing the weather was forecast to be rainy, the open air bus was a terrible choice. An enclosed transportation vehicle would have made the experience so much better. We were cold and wet and unhappy.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Rainy days are definitely an inconvenience we have no control over as we are a primarily open air vehicle company. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, hopefully you were able to enjoy something in the sunny weather today (01-06-22)... my name is Lawrence, if there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to call or text me at 808-798-2708. I'd love to invite you back to experience our Waikiki Trolley under the warm Hawaiian sun! Aloha!
star-1
Terrible experience, not recommended
Claire_M
, Jan 2022
It was a terrible experience, I wish I could rate this zero. After a ride in an open air trolley, we were left at the memorial to queue for 30 minutes to put in our handbag. The Arizona memorial (the reason we went and why you pay the price charged) was closed, so we walked around the site and then queued again to pick up our bag (anticipating 30 minutes) - on arriving back at the trolley we were rudely told we weren't allowed to take our bag to the next stop and we should go and queue to put the bag back into storage again (this was not told to us .. why would have collected our bag if this was clear to us?). At this point we gave up and paid for an uber back to our hotel. This is a free national park so you are are effectively paying for a trip to the site and back. There is no guide included. We sought a refund but was refused.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. The weather has definitely been challenging and we do everything we can to prep our guest for the tour before they book with us. On the tour booking page under additional info: Bring government issued ID. Ford Island is an active military base and ID is required at all times. Security restrictions at Pearl Harbor will be enforced. Do not bring large bags or anything that could offer concealment. On rare occasions the Navy suspends boat operations to the USS Arizona Memorial. In such cases, you can still enjoy USS Arizona exhibits, film, the visitor's center and park monuments Pearl Harbor Visitor's Center is a National Park and entry is free, however all the museums such as the USS Battleship Missouri, USS Bowfin Submarine, and the Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum have admission fees to enter. People have been booking E Noa Tours for much more than transportation, our guides are some of the islands best narrators and we have been doing it for almost 50 years. Nevertheless, if you are still in Hawaii we would love to invite you to enjoy some sightseeing on us on the Waikiki Trolley now that the weather has cleared up, we are certain you will have a better experience. Give us a chance to make it up to you. Reach out to me at 808-798-2708 and I will arrange everything. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. -Lawrence
star-3
Average
Pier_D
, Dec 2021
Guide was hard to hear while on bus. Trip to the Arizona was canceled and nothing was added to replace it.
star-1
Un happy!
Joyce_T
, Dec 2021
We were not able go on the Az. No refund or compensation like you paying for our entrance to the museum or audio tour
star-1
Horrible customer experience
Shalini_S
, Dec 2021
The tour operator didn’t allow us to be picked up at the Hilton Waikiki village resort even though it was the first stop and even after calling and requesting as we had small kids . They made us board from the last stop which was a good 4 miles away . We had the additional hassle of doing an Uber early in the morning and running to make the pick up spot even though we could have been easily picked up from our hotel itself. They advertise that they provide pick up from all Waikiki hotels ( walking distance) and then go back on their word. Felt cheated and harassed. Please double triple check if they would indeed pick you up from the closest distance of your hotel before booking. Totally not worth the money.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour
Pearl Harbor Remembered Tour

star-4.5743

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.85

star-5199

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.37

star-5787

4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.64

star-563

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-4.51789

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26

star-5226

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.83

star-4.549

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-4.582

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$157.00

Explore Similar Things to Do