Recent Searches

Private Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Tour

Badge of Excellence
Honolulu, United States
Private Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


The line to visit the USS Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor starts forming at the crack of dawn and, due to high demand, there are often more people in line than tickets available. However, you can skip the line and hassle by booking this private guided tour. After visiting the memorial, accompanied by your guide, your excursion continues with a tour of downtown Honolulu, visiting such attractions as Iolani Palace and the King Kamehameha statue.
  • Skip the long line for tickets to the USS Arizona Memorial: Guaranteed entry
  • Private tour exclusively for you and your party
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your hotel
  • Explore downtown Honolulu and get insights into local life from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Private tour
Bottled water
Transportation by mini van
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Local driver/guide
Souvenir video (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Departure Point: Pickup from your hotel, or harbor in the Honolulu Metropolitan area
Dates: See Availability
Return point: Tour ends with drop-off at your hotel or accommodation


  • Honolulu Harbor, Honolulu, HI 96817, USA

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • A maximum of 14 people per booking accommodated up to 7 per vehicle
  • Dress code is casual
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • See tour option for additional fee of $25/person for pick up and drop off locations outside of Honolulu metropolitan area ( North Shore, West Side and East Side of Oahu)
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Spiritual Tours Hawaii
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


63 Reviews
4 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
Ama is a great guide
, Dec 2021
It was really nice to see downtown Honolulu with someone else driving. It was so beautiful. We appreciated receiving a tour from a native Hawaiian. The rich history and culture is so beautiful.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Our guide Simina was...
, Dec 2021
Our guide Simina was great and took us to some local spots as well for breakfast and malasadas. Everything was great!
1 traveler found this review helpful
My trip
, Nov 2021
Pearl Harbor and the palace. Antonio was great. We learned quite a bit about Honolulu. It is our first time here.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Awesome Pearl Harbor Tour!
, Oct 2021
Ama was a fantastic tour guide. He gave us a lot of insight into Hawaiian culture and history and took us to some very memorable places. The Pearl Harbor tour was very powerful, I recommend it highly to anyone.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great service!
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide Eva was was wonderful, communication ahead of the tour was much appreciated. Eva is very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions even about trees and buildings that were not necessarily part of our tour. She also gave us suggestions of other places we might enjoy learning about and great tips on local restaurants. Would definitely recommend for first timers to the island.
Save your money! Do it yourself!
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide, Alma, spent more time showing us his house, meeting his postman, his elementary school where his mom would beat him. We did not get to tour the palace, the US Arizona was closed due to damage to the dock. They exchanged our tickets to the Bowfin but, we didn't get there until 2 pm. He didn't tell us we could get tickets for the US Missouri. It was such a big disappointment. Especially for the price. Save your money. Get a good map and see it yourself!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply disappointed that you were disappointed in this tour! In this situation, we did have to make last minute adjustments and for several sites in Honolulu, like the USS Missouri, reservations are required in advance. Your tour guide, Ama, is a Native Hawaiian. The Native Hawaiian culture values place and personal history, and he was sharing his place-based experience in an authentic way. This is island-style. It’s not clear how much of your tour time he spent giving you a slice-of-life in Hawai`i, but you did get to all the sites on your itinerary. In the description of the tour, which you presumably read when you booked the tour, the Iolani Palace Museum (the entire Palace interior is the museum) is not included. The USS Arizona Memorial was shut down by the US Navy and National Park Rangers for that period. I believe we called you the day before (as we did with all the other reservations for that period of time) to let you know of the closure and offered to either refund your money or visit the Bowfin Submarine Museum and Park instead.Usually, the USS Missouri requires reservations in advance. It is likely that Ama didn’t check to see if tickets were available and apparently you didn’t bring it up on the tour. Not everyone wants to visit the USS Missouri. It is the longest attraction and requires a bus trip from the Visitor Center to Ford Island. We regret that you were disappointed. We never engage a tour expecting that our guests will be disappointed, and in this instance, you had several expectations that we either could not meet or did not offer in the first place. Visitors are always able to tour on their own. The reason to engage a local tour guide is to save you the hassle of getting tickets in advance, knowing what is open and what isn’t, dealing with parking, and allowing everyone to relax and enjoy because no one has to drive or navigate. Our tour guides also provide pertinent information that extends beyond their local stories and personal history.
Our tour guide was...
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was amazing. He did all the high points . I would recommend this to anyone because it was more personal then jumping on the bus. He even stopped at Target for us to buy a new suitcase because The one we had ripped open When coming into The airport in Honolulu . Recommend it to anyone.
Tony was a great guide and we felt comfortable with his driving. The tour was worth beating the crowds
, Aug 2021
Tony sent a text message that had his photo on it before he arrived at our hotel, right on time. He told us some of the sites he would take us by or we could decline any of those and add something we would like to see. He stopped for photo opts and answered any questions. I had never been by the mansions and million dollar homes on Oahu. My daughter wanted to see Punahou school as her father had gone there. We couldn't go in but she got a few photos. It made her day. Tony walked us into the Pearl Harbor grounds and told us where to go and what to see. He told us to call him when we were done.
Great tour, highly recommend it
, Aug 2021
Great tour. Our guide Tony was very knowledgeable and friendly. The vehicle was very clean and well maintained. Arizona Memorial was very crowded, but the guide from the park service gave a indepth history. Active military base...Don't try to bring bags etc...
Thumbs up!
, Aug 2021
Tony was a very pleasant and informative guide. He gave us a great tour of Honolulu, Waikiki, and then delivered us to Pearl Harbor.

Compare Similar Experiences

Private Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Tour
Private Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Tour


4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



30 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do