Recent Searches
Clear

Portland Old Town Ghost Tour

|
Portland, United States
Portland Old Town Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Learn about the haunted past of Portland, Oregon's Old Town with this guided ghost tour. Your guide will regale you with tales of the past as you walk to different allegedly haunted locations, wrapping up at Kells Irish Restaurant & Pub, believed to be haunted by a long-dead fire captain.
  • Explore the haunted corners of Portland's Old Town neighborhood
  • Hear ghost stories from your local guide
  • Learn about Portland’s storied history
  • Group sizes limited to 15 guests for personalized attention from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Photo opportunities throughout the evening
Well-researched and updated stories of history
Eyewitness accounts of paranormal activity
Dinner
Admission into buildings
239 NW Everett St , 239 NW Everett St, Portland, OR 97209, USA

All tours meet in front of the Lan Su Chinese Garden at 239 NW Everett St., at the corner of Everett St. and 3rd St.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Portland Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Portland Old Town Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Portland Old Town Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Portland Old Town Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Portland Old Town Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
83 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
star-5
Vicki made the whole tour...
Nora_F
, May 2022
Vicki made the whole tour very interesting. All the stories were interesting. We have repeated a few of them already to friends. She dressed the part. Loved the ghost stories. We even went back during the day to see a few of the places.
star-1
Need New Meeting Site
Dianne_B
, May 2022
Meeting point was located in a very unsafe area, in front of a closed restaurant with chained fence, across from homeless shelter and massage parlor. For someone not familiar with city we probably would never have booked had we known the area. We have done the Seattle ghost tour with no issues at all.
star-5
Fun night out!
Toby_F
, Mar 2022
Lots of fun! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared lots of information and details. She also was a confident presence to walk around with in Portland.
star-5
Great tour
Robert_P
, Mar 2022
Loved this tour, she was very Informative about the history of Portland. I would highly recommend it
star-5
Awesome experience!
Jackie_C
, Feb 2022
This was my first ghost tour, and Victoria did such an amazing job! She kept us engaged the whole time, was very knowledgeable about the city itself, and did a great job at creating a spooky atmosphere! I would recommend for anyone looking for a nice history lesson on Portland’s “underground” history, or to have a paranormal experience!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
The tour was more of a...
Jose_F
, Jan 2022
The tour was more of a history lesson than a ghost tour. We just walked around the city without actually going inside. The tour was overpriced based on what was presented.
star-5
Worth every step!
Martin_F
, Jan 2022
A walking tour can stay and fall with the host. This ghost tour is no exception so we have been so lucky to have Victoria on this tour. And since she is the local tour guide for this for a few month now it’s safe to say you will get her as well. And that’s good news since she is very knowledgeable and entertaining. It was a pleasure Listen to her. Also she brought her husband as a security guy and he jumps in from time to time with bits of knowledge as well. So you are in good hands. Even in the scariest moments and parts of the city. They make sure you will not get Shanghai”Ed lol As said this is a walking tour and we have invited our 83 year old friend and we have been worried about two things that she couldn’t walk and we would have to split from the group and that it will be hard for her to follow the stories that are told. But ABSOLUTLY both habe not been an issue. The walking pace is very easy to follow and Victoria has a great voice to listen to. Loud and very clear it was fun to listen to her and not a problem for our friend. During the tour you will get great interesting surprising stories about Portland's past and during that Victoria will even play Music and brings you in the mood she also make sure no ghost will disturb the tour since she is burning incense the whole time to keep them away. It’s a tour you should not miss!
star-5
Great ghost tour
Anna_D
, Jan 2022
The guide was excellent! Very informative and interesting. We enjoyed it very much. Maybe a bit dark for little kids. Dress for the weather.
star-5
Loved Portland Ghost Tour!
Breanne_O
, Nov 2021
We loved Victoria Rose (and her husband)! She is so knowledgeable, fun and engaging! You can tell she loves Portland , and the paranormal. She dresses for the occasion, keeps the mood light, despite some tragic stories, history and events (you have to have dead people to get ghosts, ya know). She burns a lovely incense, which I think helps keep the good juju! Highly recommend!
star-5
Victoria Rose gave an...
Melissa_H
, Nov 2021
Victoria Rose gave an awesome performance in her delivery the history behind Old town Portland. I would recommend anyone who is interested not just in the ghost history but of Oregon as well to take this tour!
star-5
👻
Carla_Q
, Nov 2021
Veronica and her husband James are fantastic! The tour was filled with ghost stories AND history of the city of Portland. My sister and I really enjoyed it. :)
star-5
Ghost Tour of Portland
Allison_M
, Oct 2021
The ghost tour was very informative. The tour guide Victoria Rose was energetic and passionate. She made the tour come to life! Would definitely recommend taking a tour with her in the future. Fore warning there were a fair amount of homeless people that would interrupt the flow of the tour. But other then that the stories were engaging and it was a fun experience.
star-4
Tour guide brought...
Assunta_N
, Oct 2021
Tour guide brought stories alive. Tour was just the right length. Interesting happenings around the city
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-1
No help when needed.
Shannon_B
, Oct 2021
Accidentally booked on wrong day due to glitching website. Missed tour. Cannot connect with anyone to reschedule or get refund. I have tried emailing three different ways but no help provided. Not the least bit happy.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Shannon, we are sincerely sorry for your horrible experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com or tourmanager@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-5
First Timer to Portland
Michele_S
, Oct 2021
Super great experience and very interesting history. New guide and she was very personable and well informed. Having a "security" person along made me feel safe from some of the crowds
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Haunts for Fun
John_C
, Oct 2021
Our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable, great time, she really made it fun for everyone Xoxo xoxo
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-3
Fun History Lesson
Angela_M
, Jul 2021
We enjoyed the tour overall, but wish the host had projected his voice a bit more. Often times he'd walk pretty far ahead of the group and cross the street at the end of a green light cycle, leaving many of the group to wait for the next cycle, or be forced to jay-walk against the light.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
interesting experience
Iris_M
, Jul 2021
the experience and walk was extremely nice. sadly the young man that was conducting the tour spoke very low and soft. very professional and sweet BUT unfortunately we could hardly hear him. the tour was not really the usual ghost tours i’ve experienced but the stories did seem a little interesting (the little but that i was able to hear)…. sadly everyone was walking to fast because of the fear of the homeless and my daugther accidentally twisted her ankle…
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Road trip calamity averted
AJ_J
, Jul 2021
The service team at Portland Porsche is top notch! They saved my road trip by fixing a stalled sunroof and even delivered the car to my hotel. AAA+++
star-4
Short but informative
Allison_N
, Jun 2021
Tour guide was enthusiastic, fun and was very knowledgeable. The walk itself was short and easy. Perhaps, overall a little lack luster due to covid regulations.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Portland Old Town Ghost Tour
Portland Old Town Ghost Tour

star-482

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$31.49

star-575

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.545

26 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-526

55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-55

1 hour 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-549

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-4.5106

4 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.00

star-5242

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

Explore Similar Things to Do