Recent Searches

Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More...

star-4.5202 Reviews
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More...

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Heighten your senses to the natural beauty of Puerto Rico on a horseback riding tour that takes you off the beaten path. This tour allows you to escape the urban crowds and canter along secluded beaches, tropical forests, and the azure waters of the Caribbean Sea. Plus, you don’t need any previous riding experience to enjoy this activity.
  • Stray from the beaten path on a horseback riding tour
  • An ideal way to cover more ground in less time
  • The short duration of this tour great for time-pressed travelers
  • Your guide sets the pace according to the ability of the group
Saved to wishlist!
Safety helmets available upon request

Departure Point

400 Bo Bajuras, Isabela, PR 00662, Puerto Rico

Please use Google Maps and follow the driving directions to Tropical Trail Rides, Isabela, Puerto Rico.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • WEIGHT LIMIT 250 lbs.
  • WEIGHT LIMIT 250lbs.
  • Not recommended for guests with lower extremity fractures, imbalance, or blindness
  • Not recommended for guests with some cognitive disabilities
  • If guest is pregnant, a written note of approval is required prior to the ride in order for the guest to ride a horse
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tropical Trail Rides - Isabela
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More...?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More....
What is the policy on sanitization during Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More...?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More....
What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More...?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More....
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More...?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding On Secluded Beaches, Tropical Forests, And More....

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "Be sure to follow the guidelines for closed toe shoes and long pants." See review
  • "When a lady needs some attention, just like ones girlfriend and wife, pace close attention to her lead and take notice, don't push her or she'll do as she pleases!!!" See review


202 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
Great evening by the ocean
, Jan 2022
The horses were wonderful. And the guide is was amusing and personable. It was a great way to spend the evening.
, Dec 2021
It was the most amazing trip! Beautiful place and the guides were awesome!! The horses were great too, they knew exactly what the trails were naturally and were well behaved
Awesome riding daty 12/26/21
, Dec 2021
The experience was great from the drive there till the riding begin. The staff there are really good and knowledgeable about riding n getting everyone organized. The ride was great trotting n galloping on the beach through the mountain it was perfect I recommend to just wear jeans n boots if u wearing them ahead of time to be comfortable . It’s an adventure regardless if your tour guide! Ok had Luis he was girl but all the other stuff are just as awesome!!!
Worst experience ever,...
, Dec 2021
Worst experience ever, over worked horses, bad customer service, they just want your money. Everything they say is a lie from reserving with a card to they have the best horses in town. Better off visiting Carabali!! It’s a ranch with over 100 horses and all look happy and strong!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
This guest was a No Show for their ride! They tried to cancel less than 30 minutes before their arrival time and were upset because they were not refunded with less than an hour before their ride, the week of Christmas. They never arrived to see our horses or our staff, so they should not be able to write negative/ untruthful comments about our horses/ranch. We only ride our horses twice a day in the morning and evening and rest them in the middle of the day and they are fed twice a day with 10-15 lbs. of grain plus hay/ alfalfa. They are happy, healthy horses!
Great time
, Dec 2021
We did a similar experience in the Dominican Republic, and this was much better. Our guide was great and riding along the beach was amazing!
, Dec 2021
The location was 2 1/2 hours away from hotel and transportation was $270.00 which made it unaffordable. No refund and lady was rude.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We have been in business for 26 years and work hard every day to offer a great horseback ride for our guests to explore the island on well maintained, healthy horses. Guests should always check where the destination of their activity is before they make their reservation-we are registered with Google Maps. If you need transportation, it is best to arrange in advance for the best price and car rentals are the most economical. Our staff is very friendly and tries to be helpful, but if you are trying to cancel shortly before your ride, our staff is limited with options. Our beach horseback ride is the experience of a lifetime and well worth the drive!
An awesome experience for the family
, Nov 2021
What a great experience!! The transaction was easy. Finding the place was easy using our phone. The staff as friendly. They even called ahead to make sure we got there on time. They have a brief instruction on how to handle the horses. (Read the waiver carefully)They assigned our horse and we were off!! It was a beautiful ride. The trail was amazing. Each horse had its own level of temperament but all were gentle. We did have one horse that got scared of the water, just be aware. The views are amazing. It’s well worth the price we paid. It was such a great experience for my family and I.
Best Ride Ever
, Nov 2021
Albert was the absolute Best!!! And my Horse Jade treated me so well!! This was by far the best birthday gift that I could have received! The employees are all wonderful and really make sure you're comfort before and during your ride!! I can't wait to come back!! Thank you'll so much a great experience!!!
Thank you Tropical Trail Rides
, Nov 2021
These is probably by far the best experience in Puerto Rico. The staff and tour guide are really friendly, and the trail ride was amazing. Riding a horse on a secluded beach will be a memory of a life time! Thank you guys!!
Do not waste your time or money
, Oct 2021
This was truly a terrible experience and not worth anyones time. Please do not waste any hours driving out here. It is very clear the staff is untrained and the horses are mistreated and malnourished. To make matters worst, after our 2 and a half hour drive, the staff was rude and racist. We were not treated with the same respect as the other white horseback riders. We were quickly rushed on a horse and not given any type of introduction. It is clear they are focused on money here and pumping people in to get their rides. To make matters worse a storm was coming and they didn’t so much as mention it. We only had one tour guide with a horse who was in the front, so we were left to handle the horses ourselves with no supervision. I’ve been horseback riding in el Yunque and have had 2-3 tourguides along with us. Once we made it to the beach it started pouring rain. There was no plan for this and we were left to soak in the rain. The idiot tour guide even pulled us right into the rain to take a picture. On our way back my mom almost fell off her horse because of how untrained it was. They purposefully try to make you hit trees and do not want you to ride. We were soaked when we made it back and there was no courtesy from the staff. Please do yourself a favor and do not give any money to this location. They should spend more time feeding and caring for their horses and building out their programs before just making money off of unsuspecting visitors.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do