Recent Searches

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

star-4.5151 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Cap Cana, Caribbean
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Travel to a ranch just outside Punta Cana and meet the resident horses and other farm animals. After being outfitted with riding gear, hit the trails for a 2-hour ride through beach and countryside. Your professional guide leads the procession so you can relax and take in the sunset with your loved ones.
  • Perfect for couples and groups
  • Led by a local guide
  • Send time in nature
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
All activities
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from any resorts in .punta cana /Capcana an Uvero alto area


  • We pick up from all over punta cana .Capcana.uvero alto

Departure Time

4:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Punta Canada Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "I would recommend wearing long shorts as my thighs were a little irritated from the galloping and bouncing and rubbing up against the seat on the horse." See review
  • "Transportation was okay but after the experience, they stopped at a smoke shop and stayed there for 20 mins, even though the rest of the group was tired." See review


151 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
Terrible communication and organization
, Nov 2021
Do not book. Viator and the horseback tour had terrible communication. They never picked us up at our resort. Then they tried to say it was our fault and will not give us our money back. We waited at our resort for over and hour and now have had to contact them many times trying to get a refund and they refuse. Terrible organization and communication. We missed out on the experience and are out all of the money that we paid for it. They are not apologetic for the miscommunication.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Lie you never show up to the meeting point location we told you like 5 times where the pick up point was!!! You just saying lies because you can get a refund when is was your fault your missed the pick up
1 traveler found this review helpful
Complete Rip Off
, Nov 2021
Do NOT go on this excursion! The horses themselves were very well trained and a lot of fun to ride, but the beach was completely lined with trash and the tour guides were absolutely terrible. They spent the majority of the ride asking you to pose for pictures. Then they offer to give you the pictures at the end for $60, which we paid for, then they sent us the OTHER couple's photos. When we responded to them asking for our photos, they asked us to send them a pic of us so they could remember who we were. We did, immediately, but they still NEVER sent us the pictures!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Sorry! To hear that please let me know if you haven't reseave your pictures yet! That was octuber 18th the day of your please feel free to call me so i can fix it
Great time, you should definitely do this tour !
, Nov 2021
We had a good time. My guide in front of me helped me guide the horse and he looked out for me. It was my first time and I was a little unsure about it. Especially on hills and slopes. I am not little girl, but the horse was great and we rocked it ! It turned out to be beautiful with the sunset and the way back we got to see the locals and get a taste of the real life and people there and culture and beautiful artifacts and stores, etc.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you! For coming!!!!!!
Best experience
, Nov 2021
The best use of my.time.and excursion budget while vacationing. Customer service was A+ and the unexpected photo opportunity. Bring a bit of extra cash to maximize your sunset horse ride experience. I'm gonna do it again!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank! You fof coming see you again next year
Beauty under the sunset
, Oct 2021
Gabriel was very nice and well knowledgeable. He was also very handsome. My two friends were scared and he was very attentive to them to assure them they would be ok.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
They were late, but the ride was great!
, Oct 2021
So they were almost an hour late in picking us up...and once we got there at first sight....It wasn't what I expected but hunny it was EVERYTHING! It turned out to be the highlight of our trip! Those guys were so freaking nice and although we were very inexperienced riders they made us feel safe just by being there. All if the guides went out of their way to meet our request. Especially Mario our driver! He was awesome! Muchas GRACIAS!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for coming an ejoy Sunset horseback riding with us🤗🤗🤗🤗
Tour did not meet expectations; disappointed
, Oct 2021
Both my friend and i were impressed by the view of the ocean and the fact the weather could not have been nicer. I was happy with the photos the guy took of our experience but thought i paid a little too much for them. What i was not happy with was the lack of communkcation of the change in timing, the beach was extremely dirty with trash, we were supposed to be given bottled water and was not given any. Our guide got a bottle of water but that was all. There was no communication during the tour other than in Spanish. We were not offered masks and the guides did not have them on either. It was difficult mounting and dismounting from the horses. It was not a two hour trip. The trip was only me and my friend and we felt slighted of our time as our ride arrived late. For the cost of the trip, we expected more than what was offered.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Sorry! To hear that but it been raining for few days that's the reason why the beach is dirty!
Would not recommend
, Oct 2021
This excursion could have been great but failed terribly short. No one in my group had ridden a horse before yet we were put on without any helmets, protection or safety instruction. We were then led through a challenging path up rock formations, through mud and forest. I felt awful, my horse kept slipping down the rocks. On our way back my friends horse walked her into a low-hanging tree. So she did not get hit she grabbed onto the tree and ended up getting thrown from the horse. The guide (who was on his phone talking to someone at the time) did not even get off the horse to help her. Thankfully she was not hurt, just covered in mud. I would definitely not recommend this tour. Guides are careless and the experience was overall unsafe.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hii! Sorry to hear that no helmets need on this tour if your ask for it we provide it but we normally don't use any helmets in the beach!
, Sep 2021
Mario picked us up he was so nice drive to where we met the other guy with the horse!I was traveling with my husband and another couple! The horses were awesome and easy to ride! Definitely buy the pictures they are beautiful I say but the whole package which is definitely worth it! Have beautiful memories. All the guys that were there were very nice and helpful. Will definitely do it again
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank your for coming an enjoy our beautiful ride!!$$
Highly Recommend!
, Sep 2021
Mario was great and our instructor on the horses was amazing! Great to get an authentic experience at the beach and through a forest trail. This was the only excursion we did, and it was a 10/10!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Great! Thank you for coming

Compare Similar Experiences

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana


2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 50 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do