Recent Searches
Clear

Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour

|
Salem, United States
Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The history of Salem, the notorious site of some of the historical witchcraft trials, is shrouded in misconceptions. Unravel the mystery of the town's past on this ghost tour that takes you to all of the main haunted attractions in Salem while offering insight into the town's history through research and eyewitness accounts.
  • Get the real story of Salem's history through research and eyewitness accounts
  • Visit eight to 10 of Salem's most haunted sites
  • Option to upgrade and add on visits to four additional locations
  • Get insights from your guide and feel free to ask questions
Saved to wishlist!
Licensed Guide
Trained Professional Tour Guide
Tips for your guide

Departure Point

210 Essex St, Salem, MA 01970, USA

Tours meet in front of the Salem Five Savings Bank at 210 Essex Street

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Salem Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
97 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
star-5
Salem spirits!
Ronni_M
, Nov 2021
Sam was an enthusiastic and engaging host. We really enjoyed his ghost stories. Salem is a one of a kind place- a juxtaposition of historic landmarks- rumored to be full of spirits and an amazingly lovely and LGBTQ friendly community. Highly recommend all around!
star-2
I’d give it one star but we did get to see things
Jacki_B
, Nov 2021
We took the 8pm ghost tour on Friday November 5th and to make a very long and laughable story short, our guide was less than enthusiastic, uninteresting, he seemed annoyed and sometimes even rude. His stories seemed barely rehearsed or factual and boring. The best was the abrupt “end of the regular tour” where we were left blocks from where we started to find our way…while the guide seemed more concerned about “encouraging” customers to tip.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Jacki. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the tour. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-5
It was a neat tour, and...
lance_o
, Nov 2021
It was a neat tour, and really brought to light what happened during the Salem witch trials , wish we could go into some of the building but it was late when we took ours. Shannon our tour guide was very nice and super informative
star-5
GHOST! - Nate is great!☺️
Carly_H
, Nov 2021
Tour guide Nate was awesome! Pretty sure I captured a ghost in the pictureI posted! One has what looks like a man in uniform in the window above the door and moments later in the next pic he’s gone! So informative! Loved it! Best part of our trip!
star-5
Tour guide was amazing...
Laura_M
, Nov 2021
Tour guide was amazing knowledgeable not only about the ghost but also the attractions in area as well
star-5
Great tour!
Kimberly_B
, Nov 2021
Geoffrey was our tour guide. He was wonderful, he was very informative and really made the experience better with his stories. Everything was wonderful!
star-1
Don’t recommend
ConnorReed_F
, Nov 2021
It was pouring rain and our guide could not pronounce any of the deceased names correctly. There was no re-schedule, and they told us it would be hard to get a refund. For $90 for two people, our tour was just bad.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Connor, we are sincerely sorry about your experience, We have contacted the guide and, even though we cannot change the fact that your night was ruined, we hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you!
star-4
Good, but guides are not emergency trained
Stephen_L
, Nov 2021
Halloween is a busy time of year in Salem. Shannon seemed good at navigating and giving a good tour despite all the noise and distractions. We did have an incident with a gentleman passing out, and I got the impression that the guides are not trained for emergencies. Other than that, this was a good experience
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Stephen! We’re happy you had a great time with Shannon! We have contacted the tour manager and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Terrible/scam
Evelyn_V
, Nov 2021
We paid $45 for each ticket and she never showed up or answered. We went to the place she told us to meet and she never showed up, texted the number and never got a reply.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Evelyn! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you were unable to join the tour. We did send out notices of where the tour was going to be held. We assure you we did not scam you, as other guests were in fact able to join the tour. We love to get some more feedback and information and give us the opportunity to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-1
Limit group sizes. Wayy too many people in the group
Yvonne_M
, Nov 2021
The tour had over 40 people so it was nearly impossible to hear our guide. When waitin to start, we were told that 112 people were supposed to be attending. Tours should be limited so everyone can have a pleasant and memorable experience. We gave up and left our tour after the 4th place because we could only hear bits and pieces
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Yvonne. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the tour. We have contacted the guide and tour manager and passed along your feedback even though we cannot change the fact that your night was ruined, we hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour
Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour

star-497

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-4.52153

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.00

star-5287

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-455

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$15.58

star-5109

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-585

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.00

star-529

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-52205

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4133

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.77

Explore Similar Things to Do